chef.git
6 years agoUpdate noquiklos role for move to UCL
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Update noquiklos role for move to UCL

6 years agoDrop rails4.apis and add redesign.apis
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 18:28:54 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Drop rails4.apis and add redesign.apis

6 years agoAllow all tilecache servers to sync to the log store
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 17:54:25 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Allow all tilecache servers to sync to the log store

6 years agotilecache: rsync logs to ironbelly on logrotate
Grant Slater [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
tilecache: rsync logs to ironbelly on logrotate

6 years agoAdd ubuntugis-unstable repo on ironbelly for imagery reprocessing task
Grant Slater [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 10:23:38 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Add ubuntugis-unstable repo on ironbelly for imagery reprocessing task

6 years agotile: clean atime cut-off to 35 days. (28d: 15.8%, 35d: 7.3%, 45d: 0.8% of total...
Grant Slater [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 22:13:07 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
tile: clean atime cut-off to 35 days. (28d: 15.8%, 35d: 7.3%, 45d: 0.8% of total on orm)

6 years agoTile: switch to osm-carto v2.5.0
Grant Slater [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 21:43:12 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Tile: switch to osm-carto v2.5.0

6 years agoDon't generate bogus address configurations for munin
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 09:28:03 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Don't generate bogus address configurations for munin

6 years agoUpdate firefishynet role
Grant Slater [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:04:40 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Update firefishynet role

6 years agoAdd noquiklos role
Grant Slater [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 23:47:14 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add noquiklos role

6 years agoEnable SNMP on lyonix servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 18:46:49 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Enable SNMP on lyonix servers

6 years agosquid: remove squid block on scraper for now - me being overly nice
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 13:41:26 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
squid: remove squid block on scraper for now - me being overly nice

6 years agotilecache: block tile scaper iphone app: offlinemap-lite
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 11:50:21 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
tilecache: block tile scaper iphone app: offlinemap-lite

6 years agosquid: add custom log for etag analysis
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 10:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
squid: add custom log for etag analysis

6 years agoRemove the grisu role
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 23:28:18 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Remove the grisu role

6 years agoAdd newer version of fw_conntrack munin plugin
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 23:21:19 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Add newer version of fw_conntrack munin plugin

The version shipped with Ubuntu 12.04 doesn't work with newer
kernels where the conntrack tool must be used to access the
connection tracking data.

6 years agoAdd v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete
Grant Slater [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Add v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete

6 years agoUpdate to version 2.4.0 of the carto stylesheet
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 22:36:31 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Update to version 2.4.0 of the carto stylesheet

6 years agoInstall nodejs for asset compilation support
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 15:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Install nodejs for asset compilation support

6 years agoincrease number of apache threads
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 22:41:01 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
increase number of apache threads

6 years agoonly git fetch should be non-fatal, merge errors still need to be caught
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 08:11:22 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
only git fetch should be non-fatal, merge errors still need to be caught

6 years agowiki: increase memcache size
Grant Slater [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 16:29:13 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
wiki: increase memcache size

6 years agostats: add a robots.txt to get rid of pesky bots
Grant Slater [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:33:09 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
stats: add a robots.txt to get rid of pesky bots

6 years agoFix redirect of http://www.openstreetmap.org.uk/events.ics
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 07:50:09 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Fix redirect of openstreetmap.org.uk/events.ics

6 years agoReduce tile expiry cutoff time to 28 days
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 07:31:34 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Reduce tile expiry cutoff time to 28 days

6 years agoOnly warn about an unfinished expiry if we started one
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 07:31:10 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Only warn about an unfinished expiry if we started one

6 years agoReduce the cutoff time when looking for tiles to expire
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:59:13 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Reduce the cutoff time when looking for tiles to expire

6 years agoMake sure tile cleanup issues are reported properly
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:57:22 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Make sure tile cleanup issues are reported properly

6 years agoDon't use atomic updates for sysctl files
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 07:37:48 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Don't use atomic updates for sysctl files

6 years agoincrease shared buffers for poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 22:54:19 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
increase shared buffers for poldi

6 years agoAdd #osm-ke to IRC channel list
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:52:50 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Add #osm-ke to IRC channel list

6 years agoWarn if tile expiry doesn't manage to delete enough tiles
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 17:54:45 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Warn if tile expiry doesn't manage to delete enough tiles

6 years agotile: remove potential infinite loop in tile cleanup script
Grant Slater [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 17:15:28 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
tile: remove potential infinite loop in tile cleanup script

6 years agoTile: add br debug html
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:21:26 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Tile: add br debug html

6 years agoTile: fix debug cgi filename quoting
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:16:43 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Tile: fix debug cgi filename quoting

6 years agoTile: add file mtime to debug cgi
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:10:50 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Tile: add file mtime to debug cgi

6 years agorevert pool size change
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 22:06:12 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
revert pool size change

6 years agoAdd my additional ssh public key
Grant Slater [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 14:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Add my additional ssh public key

6 years agoEnable SSSL in each virtual host
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Enable SSSL in each virtual host

6 years agoEnable named based virtual hosts for https
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 11:20:49 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Enable named based virtual hosts for https

6 years agoSwitch the mailman web interface to use https
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 11:16:00 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Switch the mailman web interface to use https

6 years agoAllow the listen host address to be set for apache
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 09:16:00 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Allow the listen host address to be set for apache

6 years agono need to backup gb_postcodes
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 19:44:25 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
no need to backup gb_postcodes

6 years agoTilecache: add a few manual siblings trogdor <-> fume, jakelong -> nadder-0[12]
Grant Slater [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 13:58:01 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Tilecache: add a few manual siblings trogdor <-> fume, jakelong -> nadder-0[12]

6 years agoSquid: enable digest generation
Grant Slater [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 13:17:39 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Squid: enable digest generation

6 years agoAdd pnorman to norbert as a user
Grant Slater [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 02:12:49 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Add pnorman to norbert as a user

6 years agoTilecache: hardcode nadder-01 <-> nadder-02 cache sibling peering for now
Grant Slater [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 19:17:33 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Tilecache: hardcode nadder-01 <-> nadder-02 cache sibling peering for now

6 years agoAlways set Access-Control-Allow-Origin for tile responses
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 09:49:54 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Always set Access-Control-Allow-Origin for tile responses

This allows "simple" requests using CORS to be cached as we will
always say they are allowed even if the client didn't actually ask
for CORS by specifying an origin.

Preflight requests will still be handled by mod_tile which may add
additional headers for a fuller response.

6 years agoLet mod_tile handle CORS for the tile servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 08:37:21 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Let mod_tile handle CORS for the tile servers

6 years agoAdd compound graphs for renderd
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:39:06 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Add compound graphs for renderd

6 years agoAdd compound graphs for mod_tile
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:15:49 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Add compound graphs for mod_tile

6 years agoAdd some basic compound graphs for the render servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 18:27:41 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Add some basic compound graphs for the render servers

6 years agoManage the permissions of the nodes file
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 17:15:05 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Manage the permissions of the nodes file

6 years agoFix copy and paste error
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:46:12 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Fix copy and paste error

6 years agoDon't keep backups of tile data files
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:45:50 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Don't keep backups of tile data files

6 years agoManage the renderd_queue_time munin plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:39:33 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Manage the renderd_queue_time munin plugin

6 years agoRemove local copies of mod_tile and renderd mumin plugins
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:39:16 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Remove local copies of mod_tile and renderd mumin plugins

6 years agoupdate osm2pgsql after git pulls
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 08:27:14 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
update osm2pgsql after git pulls

6 years agoTile: Modify ModTileRequestTimeout 3->2 to better avoid apache max-clients under...
Grant Slater [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 09:42:48 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Tile: Modify ModTileRequestTimeout 3->2 to better avoid apache max-clients under pressure.

6 years agoUpdate map stylesheet to 2.3.3 release
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 21:18:08 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Update map stylesheet to 2.3.3 release

6 years agoAllow unzip to overwrite files
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Allow unzip to overwrite files

6 years agoUpdate coastline data when it changes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:09:25 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Update coastline data when it changes

6 years agoRemove old style piwik configuration
Tom Hughes [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Remove old style piwik configuration

6 years agomake git updates non-fatal
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:49:47 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
make git updates non-fatal

6 years agoAdd wiki role to ouroboros (still testing)
Grant Slater [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:20:13 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Add wiki role to ouroboros (still testing)

6 years agoGenerate new style piwik configuration
Tom Hughes [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 12:09:29 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Generate new style piwik configuration

6 years agoFix permissions
Tom Hughes [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 06:35:36 +0000 (07:35 +0100)]
Fix permissions

6 years agodon't delete logs when restarting updates
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 05:49:22 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
don't delete logs when restarting updates

6 years agoAdd a cron job to cleanup old tiles
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 23:33:49 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Add a cron job to cleanup old tiles

6 years agoGive Ian Dees git commit access
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:45:58 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Give Ian Dees git commit access

6 years agoAdd help.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:11:53 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Add help.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoDrop user.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:11:24 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Drop user.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoTilecache: add fallback to cache parents
Grant Slater [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Tilecache: add fallback to cache parents

6 years agoFix path to nologin shell
Tom Hughes [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 21:34:56 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Fix path to nologin shell

6 years agoTilecache: add base in preparation for squid multi-parent + siblings
Grant Slater [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 16:21:22 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Tilecache: add base in preparation for squid multi-parent + siblings

6 years agoDrop welcome.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 19:50:32 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Drop welcome.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoAdd user.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 23:11:52 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Add user.apis.dev.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoTiny cleanup to debug script
Grant Slater [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 20:59:16 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Tiny cleanup to debug script

6 years agoAdd render server FQDN to debug script
Grant Slater [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 20:57:17 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Add render server FQDN to debug script

6 years agoTile add a very rudimentary client debug script
Grant Slater [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 20:47:16 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Tile add a very rudimentary client debug script

6 years agoFix up issues in dev server rails setup script
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 18:12:56 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Fix up issues in dev server rails setup script

6 years agoGeoDNS: add d.ns.openstreetmap.org
Grant Slater [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 14:32:20 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
GeoDNS: add d.ns.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoFix NS records on geo.openstreetmap.org
Grant Slater [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:57:39 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fix NS records on geo.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoAdd warning thresholds for postgres replication delay
Tom Hughes [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:44:12 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Add warning thresholds for postgres replication delay

6 years agoFix tracking of postgres replication delay
Tom Hughes [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:33:06 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Fix tracking of postgres replication delay

6 years agoAdd render.openstreetmap.org as an alias on render servers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 09:07:01 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Add render.openstreetmap.org as an alias on render servers

6 years agoSwitch remaining caches to use render.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 23:08:41 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Switch remaining caches to use render.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoSwitch falkenstein cache to use render.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 21:38:42 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Switch falkenstein cache to use render.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoSwitch beauharnois cache to use render.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 16:06:06 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Switch beauharnois cache to use render.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoSwitch brisbane and sanfranciso caches to use render.osm.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 15:47:07 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Switch brisbane and sanfranciso caches to use render.osm.org

6 years agoSwitch amsterdam cache to use render.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 14:06:13 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Switch amsterdam cache to use render.openstreetmap.org

6 years agoUpdate dns.osm.org for changes in mkgeo
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 13:27:22 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Update dns.osm.org for changes in mkgeo

6 years agoyevaud: SSD scheduler to deadline
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 23:47:42 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
yevaud: SSD scheduler to deadline

6 years agoYevaud: disk queue tuning
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 21:14:10 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Yevaud: disk queue tuning

6 years agoConfigure a machine to run the database cleanup script each day
Tom Hughes [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 16:39:43 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Configure a machine to run the database cleanup script each day

6 years agoRemove unneeded mlocate package from all machines
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 13:25:55 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Remove unneeded mlocate package from all machines

6 years agoSquid: add ICP port
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 11:14:41 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Squid: add ICP port

6 years agoTilecache shorewall: add IP family to avoid address error on IPv6
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 10:59:16 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Tilecache shorewall: add IP family to avoid address error on IPv6

6 years agoTilecache: Firewall allow ICP traffic between caches
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 10:49:48 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Tilecache: Firewall allow ICP traffic between caches

6 years agoRevert "Tilecache: Firewall allow ICP traffic between caches"
Grant Slater [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 10:47:42 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Revert "Tilecache: Firewall allow ICP traffic between caches"

This reverts commit b0da4432c68bf24f58fcf0c367e3d091493eb6aa.