chef.git
4 years agoAdd /usr/local/bin to PATH when delivering messages for svgo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 14:57:24 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Add /usr/local/bin to PATH when delivering messages for svgo

4 years agoConfigure elasticsearch disk thresholds on ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:42:27 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Configure elasticsearch disk thresholds on ironbelly

4 years agoMove logstash data to main storage array
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:31:00 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Move logstash data to main storage array

4 years agoDisable chef status alerts for nodes known to be down
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:14:59 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Disable chef status alerts for nodes known to be down

4 years agoAdd munin plugin to monitor chef node status
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:11:20 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Add munin plugin to monitor chef node status

4 years agoIncrease load average warning levels for yevaud
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:01:30 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Increase load average warning levels for yevaud

4 years agoFix configuration of SVG compression for dev instances
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 11:02:29 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Fix configuration of SVG compression for dev instances

4 years agoEnable gzip compression of SVG assets
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 10:39:48 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Enable gzip compression of SVG assets

4 years agoInstall svgo on machines running the rails port
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 09:57:05 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Install svgo on machines running the rails port

4 years agoIgnore messages restarting logstash-forwarder
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 08:13:11 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Ignore messages restarting logstash-forwarder

4 years agoAdd additional imagery tools for devs on errol
Grant Slater [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 13:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add additional imagery tools for devs on errol

4 years agoIncrease API rate limit
Tom Hughes [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 14:14:19 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Increase API rate limit

4 years agoRestart logstash-forwarder when the rails logs rotate
Tom Hughes [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 07:45:01 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Restart logstash-forwarder when the rails logs rotate

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.34.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 18:00:29 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.34.0

Fixes #35

4 years agoUpdate logstash certificate
Tom Hughes [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 07:42:39 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Update logstash certificate

4 years agoSimplify kernel pinning
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Simplify kernel pinning

4 years agoAllow pinning kernel versions to work around hardware / driver issues
Matt Amos [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Allow pinning kernel versions to work around hardware / driver issues

Sometimes hardware issues or driver issues are fixed or broken in
specific kernel versions, so it's handy to be able to pin the
version to a known-working one while the problem is sorted out or
a proper fix is found.

This does this by ensuring that the particular kernel version package
is installed and that the grub configuration boots that as the default.

For context, see https://github.com/openstreetmap/operations/issues/45

4 years agoFix MAC address for grindtooth OOB card
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 22:08:17 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Fix MAC address for grindtooth OOB card

4 years agoFix interface names for grindtooth
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:59:02 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Fix interface names for grindtooth

4 years agoRevert "move traffic off poldi for DB resync"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:43:48 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Revert "move traffic off poldi for DB resync"

This reverts commit 7301094f7fc0618b8efeaf3de2e712d4afb17e26.

4 years agoput poldi back in slave mode
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 07:01:41 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
put poldi back in slave mode

4 years agoadd role for standalone nominatim server and apply to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:23:15 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
add role for standalone nominatim server and apply to poldi

4 years agomove traffic off poldi for DB resync
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 09:16:42 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
move traffic off poldi for DB resync

4 years agoOnly pass to php-fpm if file exists
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 01:25:59 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
Only pass to php-fpm if file exists

4 years agonominatim: only redirect traffic for www pool
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 19:21:10 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
nominatim: only redirect traffic for www pool

4 years agoFix new rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 21:59:13 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Fix new rubocop warnings

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 21:54:50 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoTruncate HP apt repo key correctly
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 17:24:19 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Truncate HP apt repo key correctly

4 years agoUpdate HP apt repo pubkey
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:44:18 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Update HP apt repo pubkey

4 years agoUpdate HP apt repo
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:40:24 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Update HP apt repo

4 years agoUpdate mediawiki MLEB to latest release
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:39:25 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Update mediawiki MLEB to latest release

4 years agoBlock "OSMApp Tuner" as it is scraping changesets
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 18:14:05 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Block "OSMApp Tuner" as it is scraping changesets

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.33.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 17:22:07 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.33.0

Fixes #33

4 years agoFix log regex in API statistics generator
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 15:43:15 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Fix log regex in API statistics generator

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.3
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 14:31:29 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.3

4 years agoMake default mw file extensions a blank array
Grant Slater [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 11:00:08 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Make default mw file extensions a blank array

4 years agoAdd mp3 support to Foundation wiki site
Grant Slater [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 10:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Add mp3 support to Foundation wiki site

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.32.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 22:41:16 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.32.0

Closes #30

4 years agoApply a 10s timeout to ipmi munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 20:30:25 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Apply a 10s timeout to ipmi munin plugins

4 years agoTweak logstash expiry
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:16:36 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Tweak logstash expiry

4 years agoExpire logstash indexes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 17:39:41 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Expire logstash indexes

4 years agoAdd antarctic icesheet data to tile servers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:00:37 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Add antarctic icesheet data to tile servers

4 years agoTag logstash events as frontend or backend
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 17:58:27 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Tag logstash events as frontend or backend

4 years agoParse user agent details
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:33:15 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Parse user agent details

4 years agoDrop common but useless parameters from logstash
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:17:32 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Drop common but useless parameters from logstash

4 years agoHandle request IDs with hyphens
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:55:41 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Handle request IDs with hyphens

4 years agoRevert "move reverse traffic to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:08:49 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse traffic to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 82498ea4850f2408649673bb241436b7cc1c8330.

4 years agomove reverse traffic to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
move reverse traffic to pummelzacken

4 years agoRevert "Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:08:50 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Revert "Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth"

This reverts commit b7ef775848df23afe2d99f4f09fa04189190a5f7.

4 years agoSwitch site to readonly mode on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:38:40 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth

4 years agoAdd a kibana frontend for logstash
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 17:50:08 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Add a kibana frontend for logstash

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.2
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.2

4 years agoUpdate elasticsearch to 1.7
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 23:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Update elasticsearch to 1.7

4 years agoRemove message field from rails log after parsing it
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 18:10:17 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Remove message field from rails log after parsing it

4 years agoSet the elasticsearch cluster name for logstash
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 18:08:16 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Set the elasticsearch cluster name for logstash

4 years agoEnable dynamic scripting for wiki search servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 17:45:10 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Enable dynamic scripting for wiki search servers

4 years agoConfigure elasticsearch servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 17:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Configure elasticsearch servers

Make sure each server has a unique cluster name and is only
listening on localhost.

4 years agoAdd support for storing web logs in logstash
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 15:27:06 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Add support for storing web logs in logstash

4 years agoRevert "move reverse traffic back to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 07:20:56 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse traffic back to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 2e5b1ed532ce9e6944404e2193f90ebf64df3607.

4 years agomove reverse traffic back to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 09:20:56 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
move reverse traffic back to pummelzacken

4 years agoDon't monitor unraided disks on mpt2/mpt3 controllers twice
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 22:07:23 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Don't monitor unraided disks on mpt2/mpt3 controllers twice

4 years agoTeach chef about mpt3sas
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 21:42:34 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Teach chef about mpt3sas

4 years agoEnable logstash compatible logging for production site
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:35:37 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Enable logstash compatible logging for production site

4 years agoAdd remaining load back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 16:49:15 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Add remaining load back to ramoth

4 years agoLog request times in microseconds
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 23:29:24 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Log request times in microseconds

4 years agoLog request ID for web requests
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 23:20:04 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Log request ID for web requests

4 years agoLog SSL protocol and cipher details for web requests
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 23:19:07 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Log SSL protocol and cipher details for web requests

4 years agoAdd a request ID to connect frontend and backend logs
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 18:27:57 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Add a request ID to connect frontend and backend logs

4 years agoAdd more load to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 18:24:28 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Add more load to ramoth

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.1
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 07:47:39 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.1

4 years agoAdd some load to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 18:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Add some load to ramoth

4 years agotweak poldi's postgres settings
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 10:25:12 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
tweak poldi's postgres settings

4 years agoRevert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 16817bc61c5ec9581d6c4635e42be5936c8effa2.

4 years agomove reverse queries back to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:57:33 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
move reverse queries back to pummelzacken

4 years agoRevert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:04:55 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 7ff9aaa575084ef5c1b1226507b3944bb79a862b.

4 years agomove reverse queries back to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 16:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
move reverse queries back to pummelzacken

4 years agoFix detection of munin clients
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Fix detection of munin clients

4 years agoincrease effective cache size for poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:16:24 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
increase effective cache size for poldi

4 years agoRevert "remove redirect of reverse to poldi"
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Revert "remove redirect of reverse to poldi"

This reverts commit 382150892eaadf2ca2b17c6706b0b178dcaf0dbd.

4 years agoFix munin backup script
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:27:06 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Fix munin backup script

4 years agoRemove arcfour (RC4) cipher no longer available in newer OpenSSH
Grant Slater [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:10:18 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Remove arcfour (RC4) cipher no longer available in newer OpenSSH

4 years agoFix group for jail.d
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:58:23 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Fix group for jail.d

4 years agoAdd apache mime type mapping for xz files
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:48:53 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add apache mime type mapping for xz files

Closes #16

4 years agoAdd munin backup script
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:38:56 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Add munin backup script

Closes #29

4 years agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:29:51 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warnings

4 years agoExpire board wiki backups
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:21:00 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Expire board wiki backups

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:18:12 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.4.1
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:17:23 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.4.1

4 years agorun git checkout before the rest of the nominatim setup
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 20:09:01 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
run git checkout before the rest of the nominatim setup

4 years agonominatim: move apache setup to the end of the script
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 18:08:16 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
nominatim: move apache setup to the end of the script

4 years agoremove redirect of reverse to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 14:15:06 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
remove redirect of reverse to poldi

4 years agoGive Ethan Nelson a dev account
Tom Hughes [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 11:12:15 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Give Ethan Nelson a dev account

4 years agoBump planet-dump-ng version for work-around.
Matt Amos [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 11:13:26 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version for work-around.

4 years agoRequire libicu-dev for taginfo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 12:19:06 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Require libicu-dev for taginfo

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 07:34:00 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.0

4 years agoAdd screenrc for tomh
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 20:44:49 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Add screenrc for tomh

4 years agoAdded #osm-ua channel
Edward17 [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 12:38:39 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Added #osm-ua channel

4 years agoMove crm.osmfoundation to join.osmfoundation
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 20:25:04 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Move crm.osmfoundation to join.osmfoundation

4 years agoSwitch back to the old way of checking file existence
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 21:40:57 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Switch back to the old way of checking file existence

Something seems to have changed because the sub-request system
no longer works, and the direct check is working again...

4 years agoRevert "Revert "Move readonly load to katla""
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 15:21:40 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Revert "Revert "Move readonly load to katla""

This reverts commit 03fb0c4d682ea311bb7d9d0cdfdf7523b7a29ec5.