rails.git
2 years agoUpdate to leaflet 1.2.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 21:48:56 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Update to leaflet 1.2.0

2 years agoFix rubocop warning
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:08:54 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warning

2 years agoSwitch to using openstreetmap-deadlock_retry
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 17:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Switch to using openstreetmap-deadlock_retry

Closes #1602

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1604'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1604'

2 years agoAdd maintainers to README
Andy Allan [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:34:17 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Add maintainers to README

It's nice to be explicit, so that new contributers know who is who.

While github shows "owner" and "member" labels these are for the
openstreetmap organisation as a whole, and can be misleading.

2 years agoMake sure the account form is POSTed
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:31:21 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Make sure the account form is POSTed

Fixes #1601

2 years agoMerge pull request #1588 from Georeactor/master
Andy Allan [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1588 from Georeactor/master

Update gem, fix icons on RTL/Arabic pages

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1603'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:02:39 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1603'

2 years agoRemove unused user save template.
Andy Allan [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 13:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Remove unused user save template.

This template isn't used, since all the controller methods redirect
to other views.

2 years agoFix user settings form
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:23:41 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Fix user settings form

Fixes #1601

2 years agoUpdate to rails 5.0.5
Tom Hughes [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update to rails 5.0.5

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:55:32 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoUpdate rack-cors and fix tests for changes in behaviour
Tom Hughes [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:55:01 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update rack-cors and fix tests for changes in behaviour

2 years agoMerge pull request #1597 from tomhughes/current-user
Andy Allan [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:42:33 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1597 from tomhughes/current-user

Complete @user to current_user transition

2 years agoReplace @user with @current_user
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:44:14 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Replace @user with @current_user

This ensures that that we will find any more hidden references
to @user that might be hanging around...

2 years agoChange user forms to use current user instead of @user
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:40:20 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Change user forms to use current user instead of @user

2 years agoConvert @user to current_user in helpers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:27:17 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Convert @user to current_user in helpers

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1595'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:18:31 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1595'

2 years agoConvert @user to current_user
Andy Allan [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:31:31 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Convert @user to current_user

2 years agoUse a current_user helper for accessing the logged in user in all views.
Andy Allan [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:54:31 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Use a current_user helper for accessing the logged in user in all views.

2 years agoConvert remaining controller code to use current_user
Andy Allan [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 09:58:04 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Convert remaining controller code to use current_user

The `self.current_user` is important when assigning to the current user,
to avoid creating a local variable called `current_user`

2 years agouse no-r2 comment to block RTL gem from changing sprites
Nick Doiron [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 23:51:54 +0000 (13:51 -1000)]
use no-r2 comment to block RTL gem from changing sprites

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.3.2
Bryan Housel [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 22:55:40 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.3.2

2 years agoUpdate to Leaflet.Locate 0.62.0
Christian Schmidt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:29:07 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Update to Leaflet.Locate 0.62.0

2 years agoMark account suspended flash message as HTML safe
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Mark account suspended flash message as HTML safe

Fixes #1590

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1587'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1587'

2 years agonew png file for banner with square 350x350
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:26:03 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
new png file for banner with square 350x350

2 years agoDelete sotmlatam-2016.jpg
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:35:41 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Delete sotmlatam-2016.jpg

2 years agoDelete sotmasia-2016.jpg
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:35:29 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Delete sotmasia-2016.jpg

2 years agoDelete donate-2016.jpg
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Delete donate-2016.jpg

2 years agoimage with proper width 350px
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:34:48 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
image with proper width 350px

2 years agoremove old entries in banner.yml
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:19:07 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
remove old entries in banner.yml

2 years agoadd sotm2017 in banner.yml
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:17:53 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
add sotm2017 in banner.yml

2 years agoadd png file with background
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:13:11 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
add png file with background

2 years agoAdd geoip_database key to example configuration
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 17:35:45 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Add geoip_database key to example configuration

Fixes #1586

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1583'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:53:49 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1583'

2 years agoUse current_user to represent the currently logged in user.
Andy Allan [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:10:50 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Use current_user to represent the currently logged in user.

This is already used by the oauth plugin, and is a general rails convention.

2 years agoStandardise on basic_authorization without the parentheses
Andy Allan [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Standardise on basic_authorization without the parentheses

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.3.1
Bryan Housel [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:23:38 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.3.1

2 years agoReplace timecop with the rails builtin travel_to method
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:19:22 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Replace timecop with the rails builtin travel_to method

2 years agoAdd iD walkthrough autostart parameter
Bryan Housel [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 21:58:02 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Add iD walkthrough autostart parameter

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.3.0
Bryan Housel [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 21:35:03 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.3.0

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1575'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:15:55 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1575'

2 years agoAdd some tests for the user helper
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:11:21 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Add some tests for the user helper

2 years agoHide contributor terms details, unless the user hasn't agreed
Andy Allan [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 11:39:52 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Hide contributor terms details, unless the user hasn't agreed

It's no longer important to show when users agreed to the contributor terms.
For users that haven't agreed, we still show their status on their profile.

Logic was also re-written to avoid lots of `if not` things, and tests added.

2 years agoDon't disable search submission buttons on form submission
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 09:00:20 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Don't disable search submission buttons on form submission

2 years agoFix more parameter sanitisation issues and add tests
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:52:57 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Fix more parameter sanitisation issues and add tests

2 years agoDisable forgery protection for notes API methods
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:14:55 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Disable forgery protection for notes API methods

Fixes #1571

2 years agoSanitize parameters for various paged views
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 09:55:53 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Sanitize parameters for various paged views

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1561'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 07:58:29 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1561'

2 years agoUpdate to leaflet 1.1.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Update to leaflet 1.1.0

2 years agoMonkey patch oauth-plugin to avoid using deprecated methods
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 09:02:10 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Monkey patch oauth-plugin to avoid using deprecated methods

2 years agoFix some tests for changes in rails 5
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 21:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Fix some tests for changes in rails 5

2 years agoUpdate get/post etc to remove use of deprecated syntax
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:27:06 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Update get/post etc to remove use of deprecated syntax

2 years agoUpdate to rails 5.0.4
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 21:41:39 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Update to rails 5.0.4

2 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.9
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 07:18:16 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Update to rails 4.2.9

2 years agoRework coordinates to avoid scientific formatting of small numbers. Fixes #1509
Andy Allan [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Rework coordinates to avoid scientific formatting of small numbers. Fixes #1509

2 years agoRefactor AMF encodevalue routine
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 20:20:41 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Refactor AMF encodevalue routine

Simplify the switch, and raise an exception if we see an unexpected
type rather than just logging and then accidentally triggering a odd
error by returning true when a string is expected.

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 18:03:14 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoDisable removeUnknownsAndDefaults instead of removeUselessStrokeAndFill
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Disable removeUnknownsAndDefaults instead of removeUselessStrokeAndFill

2 years agoConvert XML document to a string when returning it
Tom Hughes [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 11:55:13 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Convert XML document to a string when returning it

Otherwise the Rak::ETag module will throw an exception when it
tries to test if the response is empty.

2 years agoDisable removeUselessStrokeAndFill svgo plugin
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 22:43:19 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
Disable removeUselessStrokeAndFill svgo plugin
see https://github.com/openstreetmap/iD/issues/4105

2 years agoNo need to precompile traffico anymore, as it's been removed
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 22:36:50 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
No need to precompile traffico anymore, as it's been removed

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.2.2
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 15:24:59 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.2.2

2 years agoRemove old traffico mapillary signs library from Vendorfile
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 15:22:53 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Remove old traffico mapillary signs library from Vendorfile

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 18:32:51 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoAdd explicit primary key declaration for changeset subscriptions
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 19:33:09 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Add explicit primary key declaration for changeset subscriptions

This table has a composite primary key and although we don't really
rely on that at all rails 5.0 warns about itif you don't explcitly
declare it in order to trigger the CPK extension.

2 years agoRemove deprecated get_via_direct and post_via_redirect methods
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 22:04:50 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Remove deprecated get_via_direct and post_via_redirect methods

2 years agoUse explicit to_unsafe_h method when converting parameters to a hash
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:32:55 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Use explicit to_unsafe_h method when converting parameters to a hash

2 years agoReplace deprecated ActiveModel::Errors get/set methods
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:31:13 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Replace deprecated ActiveModel::Errors get/set methods

2 years agoReplace deprecated env method with request.env
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Replace deprecated env method with request.env

2 years agoUse distinct instead of uniq which is deprecated
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 21:49:10 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Use distinct instead of uniq which is deprecated

2 years agoReplace render :nothing with non-deprecated alternatives
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 21:44:31 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Replace render :nothing with non-deprecated alternatives

2 years agoSanitise parameters used in URL generation
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 18:57:27 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Sanitise parameters used in URL generation

2 years agoReplace render :nothing with head
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 18:56:39 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Replace render :nothing with head

2 years agoReplace deprecated xxx_filter methods with xxx_action
Tom Hughes [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 16:23:44 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Replace deprecated xxx_filter methods with xxx_action

2 years agoReplace deprecated Mime::XXX with Mime[:xxx]
Tom Hughes [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 16:22:01 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Replace deprecated Mime::XXX with Mime[:xxx]

2 years agoAvoid using format as a URL parameter name
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 20:53:53 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Avoid using format as a URL parameter name

This prevents rails confusing it with the builtin format
parameter derived from the URL extension.

2 years agoMake delete button translatable
Tom Hughes [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:04:00 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Make delete button translatable

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1553'
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 19:34:17 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1553'

2 years agoAdd delete button to message view
Hamel Desai [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 19:31:59 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Add delete button to message view

Fixes #1504
Closes #1557

2 years agoSanitise parameters used in URL generation
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 19:26:33 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Sanitise parameters used in URL generation

2 years agoRemove duplicate size specification for user image
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 18:26:33 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Remove duplicate size specification for user image

Either the size or the width and height can be passed but passing
both doesn't make any sense and in rails 5.0 will error.

2 years agoRemove all use of the :text option to render
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 15:24:28 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Remove all use of the :text option to render

It doesn't actually do what it says, as it sets the content type
to text/html not text/plain so is just confusing and as a result
has been deprecated in newer rails versions.

2 years agoRemove conditions from delete_all
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:55:03 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Remove conditions from delete_all

Passing conditions directory to delete_all is deprecated
in rails 5.0 so use a separate where instead.

2 years agoRescue LoadError instead of MissingSourceFile
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Rescue LoadError instead of MissingSourceFile

MissingSourceFile is just an alias for LoadError in rails 4.2 and
in rails 5.0 it is no longer present.

2 years agoRemove arguments from assert_nothing_raised
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:44:16 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Remove arguments from assert_nothing_raised

It has never done anything with the argument and rails 5.0 warns
that rails 5.1 will remove the argument.

2 years agoMove monkey patch modules to the OpenStreetMap namespace
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:38:45 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Move monkey patch modules to the OpenStreetMap namespace

Having them in the OSM namespace risks blocking autoloading
of the lib/osm.rb code by defining the OSM constant.

2 years agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 22:46:53 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warnings

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 22:40:26 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoFix up monkey patching of ActiveRecord for migrations
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 22:18:18 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Fix up monkey patching of ActiveRecord for migrations

2 years agoReplace alias_method_chain with Module#prepend
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 21:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Replace alias_method_chain with Module#prepend

2 years agoDrop monkey patches that are no longer required
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 21:33:06 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Drop monkey patches that are no longer required

2 years agoDrop hack used for rails 4 upgrade
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 21:29:50 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Drop hack used for rails 4 upgrade

2 years agoEnsure closed changesets appear in the feed, and update some misleading comments.
Andy Allan [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 14:43:51 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Ensure closed changesets appear in the feed, and update some misleading comments.

2 years agoRemove test fixtures.
Andy Allan [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 10:01:17 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Remove test fixtures.

2 years agoRemove remaining references to fixtures.
Andy Allan [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 10:00:50 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Remove remaining references to fixtures.

2 years agoRemove the api_fixtures helper
Andy Allan [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:59:48 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Remove the api_fixtures helper

This is no longer required, as the tests no longer use fixtures.

2 years agoRubocop fixes.
Andy Allan [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:58:34 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Rubocop fixes.

2 years agocreate nodes from factories for the api changes test.
Andy Allan [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 09:52:05 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
create nodes from factories for the api changes test.