rails.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into notes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 19:08:30 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into notes

Conflicts:
Gemfile
Gemfile.lock
app/assets/stylesheets/common.css.scss
app/helpers/application_helper.rb

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-534-g63a3364 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:59:36 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-534-g63a3364 build

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:59:05 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 12:49:40 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 12:06:12 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoRework RTL handling to keep rules together
Tom Hughes [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 16:12:14 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
Rework RTL handling to keep rules together

7 years agoFix rendering of PanZoom control in RTL mode
Tom Hughes [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 19:20:53 +0000 (19:20 +0000)]
Fix rendering of PanZoom control in RTL mode

7 years agoConfigure CORS to allow GET and POST to /oauth
Tom Hughes [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 22:28:52 +0000 (22:28 +0000)]
Configure CORS to allow GET and POST to /oauth

7 years agoAlways use the canonical host name in diary RSS feeds
Tom Hughes [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 17:03:48 +0000 (17:03 +0000)]
Always use the canonical host name in diary RSS feeds

7 years agoDon't use hard coded value in "one" pluralization rule
Tom Hughes [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 15:22:56 +0000 (15:22 +0000)]
Don't use hard coded value in "one" pluralization rule

French uses the "one" rule for zero as well as one (if there is no
explicit zero rule) so make sure we use %{count} there.

Also made the same change to English, and added an explcit zero rul.

7 years agoUpdated Potlatch 2 to 2.3-529-g5446b49 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 15:32:16 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Updated Potlatch 2 to 2.3-529-g5446b49 build

7 years agoOnly call force_encoding on ruby 1.9
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 20:19:07 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
Only call force_encoding on ruby 1.9

7 years agoFix bogus test
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:27:09 +0000 (19:27 +0000)]
Fix bogus test

7 years agoMonkey patch field_changed? support until CPK is updated
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:14:31 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
Monkey patch field_changed? support until CPK is updated

7 years agoUpdate to rails 3.2.9
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Update to rails 3.2.9

7 years agoFixing typo and outdated information
Eric Theise [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 04:59:12 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
Fixing typo and outdated information

7 years agoUse counter caches to improve spam scoring
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 09:39:44 +0000 (09:39 +0000)]
Use counter caches to improve spam scoring

Now that we have the counter caches we can take all edits and traces
into account without incurring the cost of having to scan the database
to count them all.

7 years agoFix interpolation variables
Tom Hughes [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 19:52:30 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Fix interpolation variables

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-515-gd4558d1 build
Tom Hughes [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 19:43:54 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-515-gd4558d1 build

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 19:43:18 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoFixing two typos
Eric Theise [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 19:17:34 +0000 (12:17 -0700)]
Fixing two typos

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 12:11:28 +0000 (12:11 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoRework signup emails a bit
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 09:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Rework signup emails a bit

Remove "lego" strings and try and reduce duplication between the
text and HTML versions of the mails.

7 years agoSupport semicolon as parameter delimiter
John Firebaugh [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 21:53:31 +0000 (13:53 -0800)]
Support semicolon as parameter delimiter

http://lists.openstreetmap.org/pipermail/rails-dev/2012-November/001259.html

7 years agoAllow mass assignment of user preference keys and values
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 14:40:24 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Allow mass assignment of user preference keys and values

7 years agoUse binary mode for trace files
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 14:35:34 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
Use binary mode for trace files

We don't want to try and do any enoding conversions (or indeed any
newline conversions) on uploaded trace files.

7 years agoTweak Potlatch maximisation a bit more
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:02:11 +0000 (17:02 +0000)]
Tweak Potlatch maximisation a bit more

7 years agoMake full screen mode in Potlatch work properly again
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:56:36 +0000 (16:56 +0000)]
Make full screen mode in Potlatch work properly again

7 years agoMake sure we always read the body of a PUT or POST request
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 12:45:37 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Make sure we always read the body of a PUT or POST request

Unfortunately if a PUT or POST request that has a body fails to
read it then Apache will sometimes fail to return the response it
is given to the client properly, instead erroring:

  https://issues.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=44782

To work round this we call rewind on the body for every request using
a filter, which forces it to be fetched from Apache into a file.

7 years agoRevert "Add a newline to the end of the body when reporting an error"
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 12:42:47 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
Revert "Add a newline to the end of the body when reporting an error"

This reverts commit 59c97f4866652c025ec4f61cabcaaedd3124ab33.

7 years agoAdd a newline to the end of the body when reporting an error
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 09:13:43 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Add a newline to the end of the body when reporting an error

There seems to be some sort problem with ruby 1.9 where a response
body that is a single line with no newline causes the response not
to be sent properly.

7 years agoUse zip instead of SyncEnumerator in statistics script
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 00:35:31 +0000 (00:35 +0000)]
Use zip instead of SyncEnumerator in statistics script

7 years agoForce encoding in AMF controller
Tom Hughes [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 20:39:31 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Force encoding in AMF controller

Although the strings are UTF-8 we need to treat them as byte
strings for the purposes of encoding AMF responses.

7 years agoFix history sidebar for small screens
Saman Bemel-Benrud [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 23:00:49 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
Fix history sidebar for small screens

7 years agoUse the asset pipeline to load the sprite
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 22:41:07 +0000 (22:41 +0000)]
Use the asset pipeline to load the sprite

7 years agoSimplify handling of verified emails in OpenID signup
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 18:53:58 +0000 (18:53 +0000)]
Simplify handling of verified emails in OpenID signup

Also make sure that all paths that lead to OpenID based signup
will notice a verified email properly.

7 years agoTrust Google and Yahoo to return valid email addresses
Kai Krueger [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 06:26:04 +0000 (00:26 -0600)]
Trust Google and Yahoo to return valid email addresses

Both Google and Yahoo guarantee that the email address they return
during the OpenID authentication are emails that they have already
verified:

  http://stackoverflow.com/q/5639419

Therefore special case these OpenID providers and automatically
activate the new users account without requiring a separate email
verification step.

This therefore reduces the signup procedure by one step and makes
it easier for new users of these OpenID providers, which cover the
majority of users.

7 years agoFix editor view
Saman Bemel-Benrud [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 16:10:48 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
Fix editor view

7 years agoChange approach to layout in order to fix some weird CSS problems
Saman Bemel-Benrud [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 23:25:51 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
Change approach to layout in order to fix some weird CSS problems

Move away from using an absolute positioned #content div as this was
causing some weird problems when users scrolled down, like not showing
bottom padding, and prematurely cutting off the left keyline.

Now, the content area uses relative positioning most of the time, and
fixed positioning when the full screen map is in place.

Using fixed positioning on the big map is nice because you can now scroll
down to see more sidebar content, but you won't end up with an ugly block
of white space under the map.

7 years agoMove OL control styling to OL theme
Tom Hughes [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 18:59:39 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Move OL control styling to OL theme

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 13:37:36 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoFix RTL issues with the search and donate icons
Tom Hughes [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 20:51:26 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Fix RTL issues with the search and donate icons

7 years agoMake it easier to test alternative locales
Tom Hughes [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 20:41:03 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Make it easier to test alternative locales

Allow a locale=xx parameter in the URL to select the locale.

7 years agoMake it easier to test RTL layout
John Firebaugh [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 18:05:26 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
Make it easier to test RTL layout

Instead of fiddling with settings so the site appears in Arabic
or Hebrew, you can add a dir=rtl param to the URL.

7 years agoMinor style overhaul to sidebar
Saman Bemel-Benrud [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:47:03 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
Minor style overhaul to sidebar

A number of small usability improvements / fixes, including:

* Small inconsistencies in spacing fixed
* Links now visually differentiated from headings in the menu
* Search bar actually looks right (or at least not as broken) in IE7 now
* New heart on the donate button + larger click area on the donate button!

7 years agoRemoved incorrect margin between zoom in and zoom out controls
Saman Bemel-Benrud [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 18:27:39 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Removed incorrect margin between zoom in and zoom out controls

7 years agoAdd /user_blocks/ to robots.txt disallow
Grant [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:33:55 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add /user_blocks/ to robots.txt disallow

Add Disallow: /user_blocks/ as the content is not suitable for indexing.

7 years agoImproved user icons
Saman Bemel-Benrud [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 21:17:53 +0000 (17:17 -0400)]
Improved user icons

7 years agoRevert "Add SoTM Scotland banner"
Grant Slater [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 20:02:27 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Revert "Add SoTM Scotland banner"

This reverts commit 749caaff73596e284c39ce7d0a840f8a0a50687d.

7 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 18:08:16 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Update bundle

7 years agoAllow cross-origin requests to API
John Firebaugh [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 23:11:51 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
Allow cross-origin requests to API

7 years agoAvoid unnecessary array allocations
John Firebaugh [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 03:31:29 +0000 (20:31 -0700)]
Avoid unnecessary array allocations

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-509-g0221790 build
Tom Hughes [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 18:27:35 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-509-g0221790 build

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 18:26:27 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 16:19:22 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-502-g0247dab build
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 18:02:31 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-502-g0247dab build

7 years agoAdd SoTM Scotland banner
Grant Slater [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 14:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Add SoTM Scotland banner

7 years agoUpdate database schema
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 17:58:42 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Update database schema

7 years agoImprove the user image selection UI
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 12:05:05 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Improve the user image selection UI

7 years agoImplemented Gravatar support
Paweł Paprota [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 05:35:19 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
Implemented Gravatar support

7 years agoRecover properly from a failed notes load
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:09:52 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Recover properly from a failed notes load

Patch OpenLayers so that it doesn't consider an area as loaded if
the HTTP request fails, so that it will try and load the area when
you zoom back in again.

7 years agoDisable buttons while form submission is in progress
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 11:23:27 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Disable buttons while form submission is in progress

7 years agoUpdate list of filtered methods in notes controller
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 11:15:37 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Update list of filtered methods in notes controller

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into notes
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into notes

7 years agoReplace htmlize call by rich text to_html call
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:36:52 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Replace htmlize call by rich text to_html call

7 years agoReturn the body of a note comment as a rich text object
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:34:55 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Return the body of a note comment as a rich text object

7 years agoFix links to user notes
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:24:39 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Fix links to user notes

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-500-g740307e build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 18:28:30 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-500-g740307e build

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 18:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoRemove SOTM US advert
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 18:15:10 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Remove SOTM US advert

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:10:25 +0000 (11:10 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoCorrect field name
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 15:27:21 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Correct field name

7 years agoFix up issues with notes in the data browser
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 14:58:40 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Fix up issues with notes in the data browser

7 years agoRemove unused stylesheet rules
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 14:43:48 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Remove unused stylesheet rules

7 years agoRemove unused translations
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 14:40:40 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Remove unused translations

7 years agoImprove styling of notes popups
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 14:39:44 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Improve styling of notes popups

7 years agoSet attributes on newly created notes
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 13:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Set attributes on newly created notes

7 years agoRefactor note add/update code
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 12:51:01 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Refactor note add/update code

7 years agoAllow commenting on, and closing of, notes from the web site
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 12:26:42 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Allow commenting on, and closing of, notes from the web site

7 years agoAllow an optional comment to be given when closing a note
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 11:32:55 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Allow an optional comment to be given when closing a note

7 years agoReturn a copy of the note data on creation and update
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 11:31:44 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Return a copy of the note data on creation and update

7 years agoGet note comment notification working again
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 10:56:00 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Get note comment notification working again

7 years agoInclude useful URLs in note responses
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 10:00:33 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Include useful URLs in note responses

7 years agoUse named routes in note RSS builder
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 09:59:51 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Use named routes in note RSS builder

7 years agoLocalise notes interface
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 09:06:41 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Localise notes interface

7 years agoUse EJS templates for notes
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 17:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Use EJS templates for notes

7 years agoRefactor notes code to work with recent site changes
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 16:16:07 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Refactor notes code to work with recent site changes

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into notes
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 14:55:34 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into notes

Conflicts:
Gemfile.lock
app/views/browse/_map.html.erb
app/views/site/index.html.erb

7 years agoUse ejs templates in browse JS
John Firebaugh [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 18:50:54 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
Use ejs templates in browse JS

7 years agoUse proj/unproj consistently
John Firebaugh [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 05:29:58 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
Use proj/unproj consistently

7 years agoMove browse-related JS to browse.js
John Firebaugh [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 23:13:46 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Move browse-related JS to browse.js

7 years agoMove export-related JS to export.js
John Firebaugh [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 23:11:54 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
Move export-related JS to export.js

7 years agoUpdate database schema
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 10:48:57 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Update database schema

7 years agoDrop renaming of sequences
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 10:48:13 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Drop renaming of sequences

Rails seems to rename sequences automatically now when the
corresponding table is renamed, so we don't need to do it.

7 years agoFix require paths in migrations
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 10:33:16 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Fix require paths in migrations

7 years agoProvide example of correct attribution
Richard Fairhurst [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 10:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Provide example of correct attribution

7 years agoRemove Potlatch 1 from edit menu
Richard Fairhurst [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 10:16:24 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Remove Potlatch 1 from edit menu

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 stylesheet and presets
Tom Hughes [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 19:58:08 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 stylesheet and presets

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 19:57:01 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 22:08:10 +0000 (22:08 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.