rails.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 08:35:36 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

9 years agoDisplay the verifier if OAuth 1.0a is being used in OOB mode
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Display the verifier if OAuth 1.0a is being used in OOB mode

9 years agoUpdate oauth models and controllers for OAuth 1.0a support
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Update oauth models and controllers for OAuth 1.0a support

9 years agoRemove oauth-plugin from vendor and require gem version instead
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:30:21 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove oauth-plugin from vendor and require gem version instead

9 years agowiki_pages: Run script/misc/update-wiki-pages
Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 15:13:15 +0000 (15:13 +0000)]
wiki_pages: Run script/misc/update-wiki-pages

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 23:24:10 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoWork around change in handler behaviour in OpenLayers 2.10
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 09:52:04 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Work around change in handler behaviour in OpenLayers 2.10

We need to install the endDrag routine as the "done" handler after
creating the control otherwise the control will overwrite our handler
with one of it's own.

9 years agoRemove NearMap from Potlatch options
Richard Fairhurst [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 09:32:13 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Remove NearMap from Potlatch options

9 years agoEscape ampersands in URLs when exporting HTML for embedding
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:36:55 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Escape ampersands in URLs when exporting HTML for embedding

9 years agoMake locale data for help and wiki links a bit cleaner
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Make locale data for help and wiki links a bit cleaner

9 years agoOnly display the license notice if we don't already have a notice
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Only display the license notice if we don't already have a notice

9 years agoMention help.openstreetmap.org in the welcome message
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:20:00 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Mention help.openstreetmap.org in the welcome message

9 years agoLink to help.openstreetmap.org from the sidebar
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Link to help.openstreetmap.org from the sidebar

9 years agoRemove unused/non-functional tag searching methods
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 20:32:15 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Remove unused/non-functional tag searching methods

9 years agoUpdate to OpenLayers 2.10
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Update to OpenLayers 2.10

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:07:13 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

9 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:05:25 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Fix typo

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:06:12 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

9 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:05:25 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Fix typo

9 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:05:25 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Fix typo

9 years agoUse the keyid to identify the layer to using when exporting to an
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:13:54 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Use the keyid to identify the layer to using when exporting to an
embeddable map. Fixes #3221.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 11:49:10 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

Conflicts:
app/controllers/user_controller.rb
app/views/user/terms.html.erb
config/locales/en.yml

9 years agoSuppress deprecation warning from i18n
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 19:00:43 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Suppress deprecation warning from i18n

9 years agoRequire i18n version 0.4.1 and fix monkey patch to work with it
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:01:21 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Require i18n version 0.4.1 and fix monkey patch to work with it

Rails 3 pulls in i18n version 0.4.1 as a separate gem which then
breaks our code if it is running on a machine with rails 3 installed
as it tries to monkey patch i18n and fails, so this fix allows us
to run on a machine with rails 3 installed.

9 years agoRevert "We can cache the trace list for logged in users now"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 12:47:06 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Revert "We can cache the trace list for logged in users now"

This reverts commit f30dcd1a629449c19bc75fb3e6baa2a58f57d3c5.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://transatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 18:18:13 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://transatewiki.net

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:19:34 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoSet the default trace visibility on the upload form
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:32:07 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Set the default trace visibility on the upload form

9 years agoAllow uncompressed GPX traces to be fetched from the API
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:21:02 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Allow uncompressed GPX traces to be fetched from the API

9 years agoUpdate cyclemap layer to use new tile server
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Update cyclemap layer to use new tile server

9 years agoRename application.yml to example.application.yml
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 21:43:31 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Rename application.yml to example.application.yml

9 years agoconfig/legales/FR.yml: Invalid YAML killed the French contributor terms
Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 14:02:53 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
config/legales/FR.yml: Invalid YAML killed the French contributor terms

9 years agoAdd french version of text for when there is no decline button
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 09:30:53 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Add french version of text for when there is no decline button

9 years agoDon't process overlay layers in old-style layer configurations
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 23:09:41 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Don't process overlay layers in old-style layer configurations

There are no overlay layers that we actually want to be persistent, and
the removal of the maplint layer means that old configurations generally
open the wrong overlays now anyway.

9 years agoUse normal notice system to display login banner
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 23:05:02 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Use normal notice system to display login banner

9 years agoAdded login banner letting users more aware of the license change
Matt Amos [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 22:18:50 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Added login banner letting users more aware of the license change

9 years agoDon't refer to the decline button when there isn't one
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 17:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Don't refer to the decline button when there isn't one

9 years agoAdd new <contributor-terms> element to user details
Frederik Ramm [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 15:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Add new <contributor-terms> element to user details

9 years agoCT Intro text amend.
Grant Slater [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 14:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
CT Intro text amend.

9 years agoReorder routes so correct one is selected
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:36:33 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Reorder routes so correct one is selected

9 years agoChange consider_pd_why_url to OSMF site.
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:18:45 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Change consider_pd_why_url to OSMF site.

9 years agoFix OpenLayers 404 image URL to not redirect
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:17:24 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Fix OpenLayers 404 image URL to not redirect

9 years agoSet zero Openlayers Buffer to test influence on server.
Grant Slater [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 14:25:02 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Set zero Openlayers Buffer to test influence on server.

9 years agoFix spelling of referer
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 17:13:34 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix spelling of referer

9 years agoAllow existing users to voluntarily sign up for the contributor terms
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 17:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Allow existing users to voluntarily sign up for the contributor terms

Based on a patch from Frederik Ramm this change allows users to make a
voluntary decision to sign up for the new contributor terms.

9 years agoDon't allow paging of the changeset atom feed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 12:47:21 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Don't allow paging of the changeset atom feed

Make any request for a changeset feed with a page argument redirect
to the version with no page argument and ensure that any RSS links on
the HTML version of the changeset list don't have a page argument.

9 years agoFixed AMF controller to validate changeset comments
Matt Amos [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 14:47:55 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Fixed AMF controller to validate changeset comments

Fixed AMF controller so that it doesn't accept non-UTF8 comments, and
throws away non-XML characters.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 18:12:55 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoPut global changeset list route after more specific ones
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 10:15:27 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Put global changeset list route after more specific ones

9 years agoMore reordering routes to put more specific ones first
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 10:13:21 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
More reordering routes to put more specific ones first

9 years agoMake sure the trace tab always links to the global trace list
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 09:40:00 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Make sure the trace tab always links to the global trace list

9 years agoMore fixed to trace redirection
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 09:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
More fixed to trace redirection

Redirect to list on a delete, not view. Also reorder the routes so
the more specific ones are first.

9 years agoReally fix the redirect on trace deletion
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 08:59:11 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Really fix the redirect on trace deletion

9 years agoFix redirect on deleting a trace
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 08:56:49 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Fix redirect on deleting a trace

9 years agoFix redirect after a trace is uploaded
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 08:53:53 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Fix redirect after a trace is uploaded

9 years agoAllow the root directory for data for file columns to be configured
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 23:14:58 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Allow the root directory for data for file columns to be configured

9 years agoMove configuration of GPX file locations to application.yml
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 23:10:44 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Move configuration of GPX file locations to application.yml

9 years agoRework application configuration
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 21:06:05 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Rework application configuration

Use a preinitializer to load the settings from application.yml so
that they are available as early as possible. All settings can also
be overridden using environment variables.

The ad-hoc settins in environment.rb are then moved to this new
system so we have one consistent location for settings.

9 years agoBring configuration files ino sync with current rails default ones
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 18:47:10 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Bring configuration files ino sync with current rails default ones

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 09:50:18 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:39:46 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:08:08 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoFix scoping of reverse geocode result
Tom Hughes [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 23:53:36 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Fix scoping of reverse geocode result

9 years agoMove the trace upload form from the list to a create trace page
Tom Hughes [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 20:00:39 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Move the trace upload form from the list to a create trace page

9 years agoWe can cache the trace list for logged in users now
Tom Hughes [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:54:46 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
We can cache the trace list for logged in users now

9 years agoDon't cache actions with a page number
Tom Hughes [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:53:11 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Don't cache actions with a page number

9 years agoRemove use of wildcard cache expiry
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:33:07 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Remove use of wildcard cache expiry

Instead of doing wildcard cache expiry, just iterate over the
available locales, expiring the requested entry in each locale.

9 years agoRemove the user type from cache keys
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:27:35 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Remove the user type from cache keys

9 years agoPresent "too many pending traces" message as a warning box
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:20:31 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Present "too many pending traces" message as a warning box

9 years agoConvert trace views to use CSS based user specific components
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:48:32 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Convert trace views to use CSS based user specific components

9 years agoConvert diary views to use CSS based user specific components
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:11:52 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Convert diary views to use CSS based user specific components

9 years agoAdd support for CSS based control of user specific components
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Add support for CSS based control of user specific components

Define some helper routines which can be used to make page elements
only display when the logged in user matches certain conditions and
add style rules to the layout to trigger those elements based on the
logged in user.

9 years agoFix short links to drop the layers param for the default layer
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 13:49:09 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Fix short links to drop the layers param for the default layer

9 years agoDon't change the visibility of layers with no code
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:07:38 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Don't change the visibility of layers with no code

When parsing a layer state ignore any layers with no code
attached rather than turning them off - this ensures that
the marker layer remains enabled and any markers can be
displayed.

9 years agoRemove maplint layer fron the map
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:21:54 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Remove maplint layer fron the map

Remove the maplint layer from the map and change the way layers are
encoded in URLs to make links more robust when the available layers
are changed.

9 years agoMake the suspended user view work again
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 07:55:08 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Make the suspended user view work again

The suspended user view was broken in 2a2818d so it threw an error
instead of rendering a friendyish message.

9 years agoDon't put MemoryLimit class in the OSM module as it breaks autoloading
Tom Hughes [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 17:15:40 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Don't put MemoryLimit class in the OSM module as it breaks autoloading

9 years agoMake memory limits configurable and make them work with passenger
Tom Hughes [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 17:01:42 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Make memory limits configurable and make them work with passenger

9 years agoFix typo that stopped monkey patch working
Tom Hughes [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:36:30 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Fix typo that stopped monkey patch working

9 years agoCorrect some exception names
Tom Hughes [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:23:19 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Correct some exception names

9 years agoRevert "Add advert for SOTM 2010 to sidebar"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 21:40:46 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Revert "Add advert for SOTM 2010 to sidebar"

This reverts commit 3590335221807ed06e3fa705b8c4366f99a1b25e.

Conflicts:

app/views/layouts/site.html.erb
config/locales/en.yml

9 years agoIndent relations as well as nodes and ways
Dan Karran [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 15:13:01 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Indent relations as well as nodes and ways

9 years agoReally get the subject extraction right this time
Tom Hughes [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 20:23:00 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Really get the subject extraction right this time

9 years agoRemove maintenance notice
Tom Hughes [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 06:44:11 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
Remove maintenance notice

9 years agoDisable SQL sessions in database readonly mode
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 08:58:41 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Disable SQL sessions in database readonly mode

9 years agoLocalisation updates from translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 17:12:08 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net

9 years agoExtract the mail subject correctly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 12:34:20 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Extract the mail subject correctly

9 years agoAdd a notice about the downtime
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:51:22 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Add a notice about the downtime

9 years agoUse the correct name for the interpolation variable
Tom Hughes [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 14:19:54 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Use the correct name for the interpolation variable

9 years agoInclude an [OpenStreetMap] prefix on the subject of message notifications
Tom Hughes [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 08:43:30 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Include an [OpenStreetMap] prefix on the subject of message notifications

Put back the [OpenStreetMap] prefix to the subject line of email
notifications of messages, but strip it again from any incoming
email replies.

9 years agoReject leading and trailing whitespace in display names
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 16:47:05 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Reject leading and trailing whitespace in display names

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 15:29:18 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

9 years agoRemove unused routes
Tom Hughes [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 13:45:04 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Remove unused routes

9 years agoMake changeset browser show an error when the database is offline
Tom Hughes [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 13:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Make changeset browser show an error when the database is offline

9 years agoAdd language codes to diary bodies
Tom Hughes [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 15:35:25 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Add language codes to diary bodies

Wrap diary bodies in a div with the correct language code for the
entry set on the div. Closes #2572.

9 years agoUse the message title as the subject of notification mails
Tom Hughes [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 15:03:47 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Use the message title as the subject of notification mails

Make message notification mails use the message title as the subject
so that it is properly perserved when replying by email. Closes #3051.

9 years agoAdd version number based ids to browser history pages
Tom Hughes [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 14:41:37 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Add version number based ids to browser history pages

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 16:45:12 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

Signed-off-by: Siebrand Mazeland <s.mazeland@xs4all.nl>
9 years agoImprove working of PD question
Dan Karran [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 17:32:07 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Improve working of PD question

Public Domain agreement could be mistaken to be an 'I accept' type box. It
should be clarified that this is in addition to the ODbL agreement.

9 years agoAdd timeout to describe_location and handle exceptions
Tom Hughes [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 06:51:46 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
Add timeout to describe_location and handle exceptions