chef.git
5 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.3.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 20:16:49 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.3.0

5 years agoFix tile expiry
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 17:36:10 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Fix tile expiry

5 years agoDon't require postgres 9.1 on all tile servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:35:06 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Don't require postgres 9.1 on all tile servers

5 years agoRemove yevaud CPU tuning
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Remove yevaud CPU tuning

5 years agoFix simple-mmap require
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 23:40:57 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Fix simple-mmap require

5 years agoEnable mod_cgi on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 20:38:32 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Enable mod_cgi on tile servers

5 years agoEnable the postgresql repository on yevaud
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 20:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Enable the postgresql repository on yevaud

5 years agoFix renderd plugin path for 14.04
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 19:42:09 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Fix renderd plugin path for 14.04

5 years agoSupport apache 2.4 permissions on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 19:27:50 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Support apache 2.4 permissions on tile servers

5 years agoUse simple-mmap gem for tile expiry
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:26:32 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Use simple-mmap gem for tile expiry

The mmap gem doesn't build with ruby 1.9 or newer.

5 years agoInstall ruby-dev on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:12:12 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Install ruby-dev on tile servers

5 years agoMove production web servers to passenger 5
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:21:35 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Move production web servers to passenger 5

5 years agoDon't install rubygems on 14.04
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 09:40:45 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Don't install rubygems on 14.04

5 years agoInstall nodejs legacy symlink on 14.04
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 09:37:12 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Install nodejs legacy symlink on 14.04

5 years agoInstall mapnik-utils for shapeindex
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 09:28:46 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Install mapnik-utils for shapeindex

5 years agoIncrease postgresql memory limits on yevaud
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 23:26:45 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Increase postgresql memory limits on yevaud

5 years agoUse postgres 9.4 on yevaud
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 23:26:21 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Use postgres 9.4 on yevaud

5 years agoRemove w83793 watchdog from Tyan S7010 machines
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 19:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Remove w83793 watchdog from Tyan S7010 machines

5 years agoSetup munin before using it
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 19:27:59 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Setup munin before using it

5 years agoDon't setup ubuntugis-stable on yevaud
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 19:25:13 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Don't setup ubuntugis-stable on yevaud

5 years agoDon't try and run things that aren't installed yet
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 19:03:00 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Don't try and run things that aren't installed yet

5 years agoRedirect mediawiki requests to the primary site name
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 16:49:06 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Redirect mediawiki requests to the primary site name

5 years agoEliminate duplication (and almost duplication!) in mediaiwiki config
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 16:32:44 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Eliminate duplication (and almost duplication!) in mediaiwiki config

5 years agoAdd some more aliases for the OSMF wiki
Tom Hughes [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 23:30:46 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Add some more aliases for the OSMF wiki

5 years agoRelax warning threshold for minutely planet diffs
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 08:54:29 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Relax warning threshold for minutely planet diffs

5 years agoSet warning levels for HTTP errors
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 08:51:54 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Set warning levels for HTTP errors

5 years agoAdd https support to svn.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 19:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Add https support to svn.openstreetmap.org

5 years agoCorrect idle time test
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 13:57:11 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Correct idle time test

5 years agoConfigure Google OAuth support`
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 18:03:46 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Configure Google OAuth support`

5 years agoFix style issues found by new rubocop version
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 13:53:03 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fix style issues found by new rubocop version

5 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 13:48:15 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Update bundle

5 years agoRevert "Take thorn-03 out of production"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 16:44:40 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Revert "Take thorn-03 out of production"

This reverts commit 46e1a87a978114272a58c1f1fe4db3c3741ee925.

5 years agoTake thorn-03 out of production
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 07:36:51 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Take thorn-03 out of production

5 years agoAdd HTTP 401 to aggregate error graph
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 18:29:55 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Add HTTP 401 to aggregate error graph

5 years agoRevert to passenger 4 on frontend servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 14:46:59 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Revert to passenger 4 on frontend servers

5 years agoreduce php-fpm processes on pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 13:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
reduce php-fpm processes on pummelzacken

5 years agoRevert "Take thorn-03 out of production"
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 13:43:10 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Revert "Take thorn-03 out of production"

This reverts commit fce5a24e33ca1581b6f9778e7ee6a1614651c8b4.

5 years agoMake map export check CPU idle time not load average
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 13:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Make map export check CPU idle time not load average

Because load average on linux includes processes blocked
on I/O it is a terrible measure or busyness on any machine
that does lots of network activity.

5 years agoExperimentally increase loadavg cutoff for mapnik export service
Grant Slater [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 12:48:11 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Experimentally increase loadavg cutoff for mapnik export service

5 years agoTake thorn-03 out of production
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 07:36:51 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Take thorn-03 out of production

5 years agotilelog: xz with maximum compression
Grant Slater [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:29:21 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
tilelog: xz with maximum compression

5 years agoUse sudo to run passenger-config when restarting taginfo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 17:52:37 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Use sudo to run passenger-config when restarting taginfo

5 years agoMore fixes to aggregate graphs
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 07:56:48 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
More fixes to aggregate graphs

5 years agoIgnore passenger-config output
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 07:16:44 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Ignore passenger-config output

5 years agoMore fixes for aggregate graphs
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 23:39:44 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
More fixes for aggregate graphs

5 years agoFix some issues with aggregate graphs
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 22:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Fix some issues with aggregate graphs

5 years agoAdd aggregate graph for API errors
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 21:50:44 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Add aggregate graph for API errors

5 years agoAvoid spikes in munin graph when api counters reset
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 19:02:18 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Avoid spikes in munin graph when api counters reset

5 years agoAdd log rotation for chef server nginx logs
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:54:08 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Add log rotation for chef server nginx logs

5 years agoUse passenger-config to restart passenger apps
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:37:48 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Use passenger-config to restart passenger apps

5 years agoArchive cgimap logs to ironbelly.
Matt Amos [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Archive cgimap logs to ironbelly.

5 years agoEnable https for planet.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 09:37:21 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Enable https for planet.openstreetmap.org

5 years agoAdd new stateofthemap site for 2016
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 19:40:13 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Add new stateofthemap site for 2016

5 years agoFix OSMF board metaname
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 00:45:34 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Fix OSMF board metaname

5 years agoAdd OSMF board wiki name
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 00:39:46 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Add OSMF board wiki name

5 years agoSwitch to elasticsearch 1.3 repo
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 00:35:38 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Switch to elasticsearch 1.3 repo

5 years agoAdd grant work ssh key
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 11:13:48 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Add grant work ssh key

5 years agoMove tilelog run to much later in day to allow rsync from caches
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 17:45:48 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Move tilelog run to much later in day to allow rsync from caches

5 years agoDisable alerts from the munin_update plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 14:54:36 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Disable alerts from the munin_update plugin

It's very noisy if a machine intermittently fails to respond, and
generates useless alert messages...

5 years agoAvoid noise in munin-limits log
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:49:35 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Avoid noise in munin-limits log

If always_send isn't set for a contact you get hundreds of perl
warnings, so set it to something invalid that will be ignored.

5 years agoAdd host name to munin email subject
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:49:18 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Add host name to munin email subject

5 years agoTweak API status munin plugin a bit
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:14:34 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Tweak API status munin plugin a bit

5 years agoMove mediawiki osmf skin to openstreetmap account
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 08:52:13 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Move mediawiki osmf skin to openstreetmap account

5 years agoDefine the update action for mediawiki_site
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 08:15:29 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Define the update action for mediawiki_site

5 years agoFix skin for OSMF wiki
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 07:50:52 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Fix skin for OSMF wiki

5 years agoFix style issues
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 07:31:56 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Fix style issues

5 years agomediawiki: Add skin provider + default 1.14 skins
Grant Slater [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 00:23:26 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
mediawiki: Add skin provider + default 1.14 skins

5 years agoRemove lower limit for API status graph
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:57:10 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Remove lower limit for API status graph

5 years agoCheckout mediawiki in the right place
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:45:30 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Checkout mediawiki in the right place

5 years agoUpdate name of mediawiki upstream repo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:43:36 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Update name of mediawiki upstream repo

5 years agomediawiki: amend git version handling
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:43:59 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
mediawiki: amend git version handling

5 years agoAdd a munin plugin for API response codes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:35:36 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Add a munin plugin for API response codes

5 years agoEnable API munin plugins on backends as well as frontends
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:23:54 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Enable API munin plugins on backends as well as frontends

5 years agomediawiki: Set default branch to 1.24 + mw lang bundle 2015.03
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:22:36 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
mediawiki: Set default branch to 1.24 + mw lang bundle 2015.03

5 years agoRework api_calls_num using API statistics and enable it again
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Rework api_calls_num using API statistics and enable it again

5 years agoAdd an api-statistics daemon to gather data from apache logs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:10:34 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Add an api-statistics daemon to gather data from apache logs

5 years agowordpress: Restrict access to a few version discovery vectors
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:00:39 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
wordpress: Restrict access to a few version discovery vectors

5 years agoRevert to passenger 4 on backend servers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Revert to passenger 4 on backend servers

5 years agoFixup passenger munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 18:48:17 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Fixup passenger munin plugins

5 years agoIncrease passenger queue size on frontend machines
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 16:59:21 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Increase passenger queue size on frontend machines

The default of 100 is a little too low and can cause us to drop
some requests during a restart of apache.

5 years agoMove production web servers to passenger 5
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 16:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Move production web servers to passenger 5

5 years agoFix api munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Fix api munin plugins

5 years agoDon't try and restart rails when passenger isn't installed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:16:44 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Don't try and restart rails when passenger isn't installed

5 years agoRemove rails memory limit support
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 20:31:15 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Remove rails memory limit support

5 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.2.1
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:57:53 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.2.1

5 years agoDelay compression of shorewall log files
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 08:00:24 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Delay compression of shorewall log files

5 years agoMake elasticsearch standard for all mediawiki setups
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:18:56 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Make elasticsearch standard for all mediawiki setups

5 years agoUpgrade ridley and ouroboros to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:58:33 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Upgrade ridley and ouroboros to chef 12

5 years agoFix a couple of wiki settings issues
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 14:19:44 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Fix a couple of wiki settings issues

5 years agoSet admin password for foundation wiki
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:55:36 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Set admin password for foundation wiki

5 years agoUse an explicit array
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Use an explicit array

5 years agoOnly use default mediawiki extension config if there is custom one
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:49:56 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Only use default mediawiki extension config if there is custom one

5 years agoConvert mediawiki_site to an LWRP
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:22:21 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Convert mediawiki_site to an LWRP

5 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.12.1
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 00:09:04 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
Update piwik to 2.12.1

5 years agoConvert mediawiki_extension to an LWRP
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:49:49 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Convert mediawiki_extension to an LWRP

5 years agoUpgrade everything except ridley and ouroboros to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:16:31 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
Upgrade everything except ridley and ouroboros to chef 12

5 years agoUpdate errol to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:10:51 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Update errol to chef 12

5 years agoUpgrade ironbelly to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:01:30 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Upgrade ironbelly to chef 12

5 years agoRevert "Upgrade ouroboros to chef 12"
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:00:27 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
Revert "Upgrade ouroboros to chef 12"

This reverts commit 61258dc8edff5712a89260dcaca23f0712fb06b1.

5 years agoUpgrade ouroboros to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
Upgrade ouroboros to chef 12