rails.git
5 years agoRemove donation drive banner
Tom Hughes [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 10:40:14 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Remove donation drive banner

Fixes #1003

5 years agoChange direction string ids to force retranslation
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 19:37:56 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Change direction string ids to force retranslation

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 06:28:32 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.4-4-g37a0924 build
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 12:17:24 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.4-4-g37a0924 build

5 years agoImprove formatting of OSRM directions
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 20:03:54 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Improve formatting of OSRM directions

Fixes #904

5 years agoChange donation drive panel to a thank you
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:59:14 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Change donation drive panel to a thank you

Closes #1001

5 years agoUse a fixed name for the asset manifest
Tom Hughes [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 09:35:44 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Use a fixed name for the asset manifest

Because we deploy by updating an existing environment the default
sprockets strategy gives us multiple randomly named manifest files
and it will then pick one arbitrarily when starting up.

5 years agoUpdate mailmap
Tom Hughes [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 23:14:07 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Update mailmap

5 years agoAdd browse symbols for openstreetmap-carto 2.31.0
Michael Glanznig [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 20:17:26 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Add browse symbols for openstreetmap-carto 2.31.0

5 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.3
Tom Hughes [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 18:33:39 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Update to rails 4.2.3

5 years agoAdd a Geo URI link to the share panel
Eric Theise [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Add a Geo URI link to the share panel

Fixes #799

5 years agoImprove display of user block timestamps
Tom Hughes [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:44:20 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Improve display of user block timestamps

Display the creation time, as a friendly date with a tooltip for
the exact time, and add a tooltip to the expiry time.

Fixes #923 and #996

5 years agotypofix (bupported -> supported)
tilmanb [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
typofix (bupported -> supported)

5 years agoAdd HTML version of friend notification email
Tom Hughes [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 23:12:12 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add HTML version of friend notification email

Fixes #995

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 09:59:23 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:39:44 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.2
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 19:20:09 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Update to rails 4.2.2

5 years agoUpdate to latest upstream i18n-js
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 18:17:37 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Update to latest upstream i18n-js

The issues we had before seem to be fixed now, so drop our
custom version and go back to the upstream one with some minor
monkey patching tweaks.

This also fixes the sprockets dependencies to correctly rebuild
the javascript when the translations change.

5 years agoAdd a paragraph on the rules in OSM or the lack of them
Simon Poole [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 17:36:18 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Add a paragraph on the rules in OSM or the lack of them

5 years agoAdd advert for donation drive
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:18:01 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Add advert for donation drive

5 years agoRemove unused images
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:37:11 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Remove unused images

5 years agoFix bug allowing created elements to reference deleted ones
Matt Amos [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 09:59:11 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Fix bug allowing created elements to reference deleted ones

The bug allows a newly-created element to refer to a deleted one
if the transactions for both overlap. Precisely, the issue is that
the check that an element exists does not prevent a concurrent
transaction from altering that row.

Because "deleting" an element in the OSM database does not remove
the row, we cannot rely on FK constraints to ensure the correct
behaviour. Instead, this fix relies on manually locking referenced
elements.

Note that this "fix" is suboptimal, as it does not allow any
updates to the referenced elements. Updates which do not delete
the row could safely be done, but will be prevented.

Also, it's not clear what the negative performance impact of this
change will be.

5 years agoMore favicon tweaks
Tom Hughes [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 21:25:26 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
More favicon tweaks

5 years agoImprove favicons
Tom Hughes [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 20:16:29 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Improve favicons

Following http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2268204/favicon-dimensions
advice on the best range of icons to offer, and using the site linked
there to generate everything.

5 years agoUpdate to iD v1.7.3
Bryan Housel [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:53:10 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
Update to iD v1.7.3

5 years agoRemove bogus mock data from facebook and windowslive tests
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:27:04 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Remove bogus mock data from facebook and windowslive tests

5 years agoFix warnings from rubocop update
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 14:58:43 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Fix warnings from rubocop update

5 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 14:51:14 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Update bundle

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 14:22:48 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoFix typo...
Tom Hughes [Sun, 31 May 2015 14:40:36 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Fix typo...

5 years agoImprove vagrant configuration
Tom Hughes [Sun, 31 May 2015 14:35:32 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Improve vagrant configuration

Use official ubuntu/trusty64 image for virtualbox, and NFS sharing
for lxc and libvirt.

5 years agoUpgrade vagrant config to use Ubuntu 14.04
Tom Hughes [Sun, 31 May 2015 13:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Upgrade vagrant config to use Ubuntu 14.04

This uses the sputnik13/trusty64 image rather then the official
ubuntu/trusty64 image in order to get libvirt provider support as
wall as virtualbox provider support.

5 years agoOnly apply data browser CSS rules in the data browser
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 May 2015 16:43:07 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Only apply data browser CSS rules in the data browser

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 25 May 2015 11:07:02 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoAdd support for Windows Live authentication
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 21:52:42 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Add support for Windows Live authentication

5 years agoAdd support for Facebook authentication
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 20:39:54 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Add support for Facebook authentication

5 years agoAdd trademark information to copyright page
Simon Poole [Tue, 19 May 2015 12:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add trademark information to copyright page

Added some minimal text to the copyright page wrt trademarks, currently
pointing to the LWG, one day it should refer to a formal policy.

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 16 May 2015 17:08:25 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoMore improvements to mediawiki fragment escaping
Tom Hughes [Fri, 15 May 2015 14:34:12 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
More improvements to mediawiki fragment escaping

It turns out that the PHP urlencode encodes more characters than
the ruby URI.encode does by default, so specify our own characters
to encode based on http://php.net/manual/en/function.urlencode.php
with the extra exclusion of colon, which the mediawiki code reverses
after the encoding is done.

Fixes #967

5 years agoAdd IRC and switch2osm to help page, slight language improvement
Simon Poole [Fri, 15 May 2015 10:14:57 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Add IRC and switch2osm to help page, slight language improvement

5 years agoEscape fragment identifiers in wikipedia URLs
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 May 2015 19:34:25 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Escape fragment identifiers in wikipedia URLs

Fixes #967

5 years agoadd browse symbols of openstreetmap-carto 2.30.0
nebulon42 [Thu, 14 May 2015 18:03:48 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
add browse symbols of openstreetmap-carto 2.30.0

5 years agoImprove handling of HTTP errors in search
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 May 2015 08:21:19 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Improve handling of HTTP errors in search

Fixes #969

5 years agoFix vagrant to install all thee 3GL functions
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 May 2015 22:13:07 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Fix vagrant to install all thee 3GL functions

5 years agoAdd "Legal" paragraph on the "About" page
Simon Poole [Sun, 3 May 2015 15:43:34 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Add "Legal" paragraph on the "About" page

5 years agoAdd links to the Beginners' guide, mailing lists and forums to the help page
Simon Poole [Sun, 3 May 2015 14:04:24 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Add links to the Beginners' guide, mailing lists and forums to the help page

From a pure design and content view (where the content is factual) a link
to learnosm.org would really be better. Potentially learnosm could be forked
and a version hosted on OSMF infrastructure with the marketing verbiage
for HOTs view of the world removed.

5 years agoDocument the fact that OSMF is the licensor
Simon Poole [Sat, 2 May 2015 15:29:45 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Document the fact that OSMF is the licensor

Add links to the relevant OSMF sites and text indicating that
the OSMF is the licensor.

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 4 May 2015 09:08:02 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoUpdate to iD v1.7.2
Bryan Housel [Sun, 3 May 2015 14:30:14 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Update to iD v1.7.2

5 years agoUpdate to iD v1.7.1
Bryan Housel [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 18:42:10 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
Update to iD v1.7.1

5 years agoIgnore coverage data
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 18:01:32 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Ignore coverage data

5 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 17:57:13 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Update bundle

5 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:39:00 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 years agoupdate browse symbols changed in osm-carto 2.29.0
nebulon42 [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:12:06 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
update browse symbols changed in osm-carto 2.29.0

5 years agoAvoid using Time.parse as it is affected by the TZ variable
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 14:46:47 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Avoid using Time.parse as it is affected by the TZ variable

5 years agoRedirect to the login page if auth failure has no origin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 10:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Redirect to the login page if auth failure has no origin

5 years agoPrefer username/password to openid_url if both are set
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 10:14:57 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Prefer username/password to openid_url if both are set

5 years agoAdd tests for Google OAuth authentication
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 17:35:57 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
Add tests for Google OAuth authentication

5 years agoAdd support for Google OAuth2 authentication
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 15:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0000)]
Add support for Google OAuth2 authentication

This replaces OpenID authentication, which is going away soon, but
provides an upgrade path where we can migrate users that already have
a Google OpenID setup to the new system transparently.

5 years agoLoad user_blocks fixtures for login test
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 09:07:38 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Load user_blocks fixtures for login test

5 years agoFix style issues found by new rubocop version
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 08:30:47 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Fix style issues found by new rubocop version

5 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 08:22:44 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Update bundle

5 years agoAdded information about sources for Slovenia
Štefan Baebler [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 13:10:05 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Added information about sources for Slovenia

5 years agoUpdated wiki link data
Štefan Baebler [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 06:31:03 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Updated wiki link data

Fixes #943

5 years agoAllow space as a language separator
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 19:48:31 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Allow space as a language separator

The separator is supposed to be comma, so technically having
space instead is user error, but it seems to be very common.

Fixes #942

5 years agoSend OpenID logging to rails log
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 13:31:51 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Send OpenID logging to rails log

5 years agoConfigure CA path for OpenID
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 13:03:10 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Configure CA path for OpenID

5 years agoUpdate travis configuration for apt addoon changes
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:13:16 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Update travis configuration for apt addoon changes

5 years agoDrop memory limit support
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 20:15:19 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Drop memory limit support

The soft limit won't work with passenger 5 and causes spurious
errors to be reported back to browsers, and in any case it doesn't
actually seem to be necessary anymore.

5 years agoRemove workaround for fixed bug in passenger
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 20:19:44 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Remove workaround for fixed bug in passenger

5 years agoMove ruby-progressbar back to 1.7.1 for now
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 08:35:58 +0000 (08:35 +0000)]
Move ruby-progressbar back to 1.7.1 for now

5 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.1
Tom Hughes [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 15:47:33 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Update to rails 4.2.1

5 years agoDrop incorrect Station suffix for railway=subway
Tom Hughes [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 15:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Drop incorrect Station suffix for railway=subway

Fixes #934

5 years agoURI encode the X-Page-Title header
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 18:49:39 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
URI encode the X-Page-Title header

Browsers's are inconsistent in how they interpret the encoding
of a response header in an XHR request, so URI encode it so that
it simple ASCII we can then decode it again in the browser.

5 years agoFix some validation issues
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
Fix some validation issues

5 years agoRemove inline styling
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:29:40 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
Remove inline styling

5 years agoSimplify close icon for routing panel and fix validation error
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0000)]
Simplify close icon for routing panel and fix validation error

5 years agoAttach labels to fields on the login page
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 17:54:58 +0000 (17:54 +0000)]
Attach labels to fields on the login page

5 years agoAdd Vagrant cachier plugin support if available
Grant Slater [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 14:05:13 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Add Vagrant cachier plugin support if available

5 years agoMonkey patch the port number in the rack request
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 12:10:12 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Monkey patch the port number in the rack request

https://github.com/phusion/passenger/issues/1421

5 years agoUpdate bootstrap code
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 22:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Update bootstrap code

5 years agoDisplay tooltips on the right for RTL languages
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 22:29:18 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Display tooltips on the right for RTL languages

Fixes #925

5 years agoStyle site status notices
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 21:01:10 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
Style site status notices

5 years agoFix offline mode
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 20:54:33 +0000 (20:54 +0000)]
Fix offline mode

5 years agoMore work on user tests
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 00:58:38 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
More work on user tests

5 years agoRemove unreachable code
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 00:17:08 +0000 (00:17 +0000)]
Remove unreachable code

5 years agoReset the locale after tests that may change it
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 00:15:05 +0000 (00:15 +0000)]
Reset the locale after tests that may change it

5 years agoLoad changeset comments for API tests
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 00:08:12 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Load changeset comments for API tests

5 years agoA few more edge cases
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 23:02:04 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
A few more edge cases

5 years agoYet more tests...
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 19:55:45 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
Yet more tests...

5 years agoTest some missing cases in the way controller
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 18:01:19 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
Test some missing cases in the way controller

5 years agoEver more tests...
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 16:47:35 +0000 (16:47 +0000)]
Ever more tests...

5 years agoChange cursor to 'move' when hovering routing markers
Florian Schäfer [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:15:49 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Change cursor to 'move' when hovering routing markers

5 years agoFix VAGRANT.md for rails 4.2.x
Grant Slater [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 00:52:34 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
Fix VAGRANT.md for rails 4.2.x

Rails 4.2.x now binds to 127.0.0.1 by default, so bind to 0.0.0.0 to
work with vagrant port forwarding.

5 years agoMore test work
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 00:48:13 +0000 (00:48 +0000)]
More test work

5 years agoReduce duplication in the oauth tests
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 11:12:17 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Reduce duplication in the oauth tests

5 years agoAdd a few more tests
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 00:50:35 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
Add a few more tests

5 years agoRemove duplicate search handlers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 00:34:06 +0000 (00:34 +0000)]
Remove duplicate search handlers

Fixes #922

5 years agoAvoid relying on the order in which emails are sent
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 00:16:26 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Avoid relying on the order in which emails are sent

5 years agoTests!
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 21:49:43 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Tests!