rails.git
7 years agoUse start.html.erb views instead of _sidebar.html.erb partials
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 20:18:07 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Use start.html.erb views instead of _sidebar.html.erb partials

7 years agoAvoid polluting the global scope
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 23:36:05 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Avoid polluting the global scope

Only startBrowse and startExport need to be exposed;
everything else can be scoped inside those functions.

7 years agoUse a standard application.js bundle
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:41:18 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
Use a standard application.js bundle

Include map.js and menu.js in the bundle.

7 years agoRemove unused helper
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:31:52 +0000 (19:31 -0700)]
Remove unused helper

7 years agoRemove unused gem and add a comment where it was replaced
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:30:51 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Remove unused gem and add a comment where it was replaced

7 years agoExtract browse.js static asset
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:27:10 +0000 (19:27 -0700)]
Extract browse.js static asset

7 years agoReduce interpolation in browse/start.js.erb
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:18:31 +0000 (19:18 -0700)]
Reduce interpolation in browse/start.js.erb

7 years agoExtract export.js static asset
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 01:40:37 +0000 (18:40 -0700)]
Extract export.js static asset

7 years agoReduce interpolation in export/start.js.erb
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 01:21:14 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
Reduce interpolation in export/start.js.erb

7 years agoSwitch to using i18n-js for handling translations in javascript
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 23:21:09 +0000 (23:21 +0000)]
Switch to using i18n-js for handling translations in javascript

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 21:24:42 +0000 (21:24 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoFloat user image to right correctly on per-user diary listing page
Alex Barth [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 03:16:19 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Float user image to right correctly on per-user diary listing page

7 years agoSet OpenLayers lang unobtrusively
John Firebaugh [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 02:00:59 +0000 (19:00 -0700)]
Set OpenLayers lang unobtrusively

We output the locale code as the lang attribute, so
use that rather than interpolating into embedded JS.

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-443-g151b833 build
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 21:52:27 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-443-g151b833 build

7 years agoRevise SOTM logo design
Tom MacWright [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 16:12:25 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
Revise SOTM logo design

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:29:56 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 16:18:23 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoRework sidebar width calculation to work with jQuery 1.8
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 15:55:29 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Rework sidebar width calculation to work with jQuery 1.8

7 years agoUpdate tests for changes to HTML escaping in rails 3.2.8
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 21:57:58 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Update tests for changes to HTML escaping in rails 3.2.8

7 years agoUpdate rails to 3.2.8
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 21:40:52 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Update rails to 3.2.8

7 years agoTest the links in the menu of the user view page
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 21:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Test the links in the menu of the user view page

7 years agoAdd a missing </tr> tag
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 21:09:23 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Add a missing </tr> tag

7 years agoAdd tests for make_friend and remove_friend
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 20:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Add tests for make_friend and remove_friend

7 years agoFixup make_friend and remove_friend properly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 18:48:06 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Fixup make_friend and remove_friend properly

Requests using POST are now actioned immediately, while requests
using GET present a confirmation page.

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-438-g86fce48 build
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 18:22:53 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-438-g86fce48 build

7 years agoReposition the zoom slider after recreating the SimplePanZoom control
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 18:04:40 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Reposition the zoom slider after recreating the SimplePanZoom control

7 years agoFix regression - no link to view diary of other users
Tom MacWright [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 18:53:51 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Fix regression - no link to view diary of other users

7 years agoFix incorrect interpolation variables
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 21:56:28 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Fix incorrect interpolation variables

7 years agoRequire POST for make_friend and remove_friend
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 21:49:07 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Require POST for make_friend and remove_friend

Note that this breaks the make_friend link in friend notfication
emails, but it will do as a temporary measure.

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 18:25:26 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoMove some helper functions to better homes
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 15:14:35 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Move some helper functions to better homes

7 years agoRemove empty helper files
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 15:14:00 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Remove empty helper files

7 years agoCorrect API URL shown in data browser sidebar
Tom Hughes [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:49:38 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Correct API URL shown in data browser sidebar

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:28:16 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-430-g8cee913 build
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:27:53 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-430-g8cee913 build

7 years agoUpdate schema
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 07:42:38 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Update schema

7 years agoFix incorrect interpolation variable
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 07:42:10 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Fix incorrect interpolation variable

7 years agoImprove blocks on/by links on user pages
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 09:48:34 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Improve blocks on/by links on user pages

All block related links are now only shown if the user has given
or received any blocks, and include a count of active blocks.

7 years agoFix test failure caused by moving OAuth settings link
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 20:56:04 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix test failure caused by moving OAuth settings link

7 years agoImprove user page navigation menu
Tom MacWright [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 18:35:17 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
Improve user page navigation menu

Add counts to edits, blocks, and traces; don't show blocks if there
are none; and move OAuth to the settings page.

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 14:07:45 +0000 (14:07 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoPreserve background colour when marking messages read/unread
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 23:26:38 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Preserve background colour when marking messages read/unread

7 years agoAdd a SOTM advert to the sidebar
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 20:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Add a SOTM advert to the sidebar

7 years agoImprove presentation of homepage
Tom MacWright [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 23:16:52 +0000 (19:16 -0400)]
Improve presentation of homepage

Collapse search button into icon, deemphasize copy and remove
extraneous borders.

7 years agoHide the new layer switcher and zoom controls on printouts
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:08:29 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Hide the new layer switcher and zoom controls on printouts

7 years agoHide the SimplePanZoom control on the user page map
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Hide the SimplePanZoom control on the user page map

7 years agoUse SimplePanZoom control in changeset browser maps
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:00:42 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Use SimplePanZoom control in changeset browser maps

7 years agoEnable transition support for Firefox and Opera
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 23:37:07 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Enable transition support for Firefox and Opera

7 years agoReplace standard PanZoomBar control with new SimplePanZoom control
Tom MacWright [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:50:22 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
Replace standard PanZoomBar control with new SimplePanZoom control

7 years agoMake things a bit more readable
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 21:57:13 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Make things a bit more readable

7 years agoImprove styling of inbox counter in greeting bar
Tom MacWright [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 17:03:36 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Improve styling of inbox counter in greeting bar

7 years agoUpdate precompile lists for changes to OpenLayers styles
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 21:28:55 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Update precompile lists for changes to OpenLayers styles

7 years agoBreak up the "copyright and license" text into smaller pieces
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 20:40:12 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Break up the "copyright and license" text into smaller pieces

7 years agoFix broken interpolation variables
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:39:48 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Fix broken interpolation variables

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:31:02 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-425-g81ca535 build
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:29:15 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-425-g81ca535 build

7 years agoUse a custom OpenLayers theme
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 20:40:40 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Use a custom OpenLayers theme

Instead of having a customised copy of the default theme in the
app assets, use a custom theme that pulls in the default one and
then overrides things as needed.

7 years agoStyle the CSS zoom control to match the layer switcher
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:05:47 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Style the CSS zoom control to match the layer switcher

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 11:46:01 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoImprove "no traces" message
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:56:19 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Improve "no traces" message

7 years agoAdd paragraph tags around "no edits" message
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:55:48 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Add paragraph tags around "no edits" message

7 years agoReplace raw with a translation with the html suffix
Steve Singer [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 19:31:07 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Replace raw with a translation with the html suffix

7 years agoDon't show the changeset container or map if there are no changesets
Steve Singer [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 19:28:42 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Don't show the changeset container or map if there are no changesets

7 years agoNavigation changes to the GPX traces page
Steve Singer [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 14:41:17 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Navigation changes to the GPX traces page

Display a better message when no traces are present and only
display the paging links when multiple pages exist.

7 years agoShow a helpful message when there are no changesets to display
Tristen Brown [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 21:08:36 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Show a helpful message when there are no changesets to display

7 years agoShow a helpful message when there are no traces to display
Tristen Brown [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 21:07:53 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
Show a helpful message when there are no traces to display

7 years agoDon't try and fix the height of the search box
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 12:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Don't try and fix the height of the search box

We have no idea how much space a given browser will need for an input
field so stop pretending we do as we just get it wrong.

7 years agoMake links back to the user language copyright page work
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 12:35:25 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Make links back to the user language copyright page work

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 imagery sources
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 21:24:55 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 imagery sources

7 years agoShow the correct reconfirm link for OpenID login attempts
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 20:30:06 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Show the correct reconfirm link for OpenID login attempts

7 years agoOpenID attributes returned via AX seem to be arrays now
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 20:27:45 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
OpenID attributes returned via AX seem to be arrays now

7 years agoReplace deprecated update_attribute method
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:24:44 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Replace deprecated update_attribute method

7 years agoUpdate to rails 3.2.7
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:15:55 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Update to rails 3.2.7

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-419-gbf71353 build
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-419-gbf71353 build

7 years agoClear pass_crypt_confirmation when encrypting a new password
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 10:39:11 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Clear pass_crypt_confirmation when encrypting a new password

If we change pass_crypt (by encrypting it) without clearing the
confirmation then the user record becomes invalid.

7 years agoDon't allow hash signs in usernames
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 11:50:48 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Don't allow hash signs in usernames

7 years agoDon't allow percent signs in usernames
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 09:38:29 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Don't allow percent signs in usernames

7 years agoAdd a paging control to the user blocks list
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Add a paging control to the user blocks list

7 years agoReplace PanZoom control with Zoom control for small maps
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 14:57:58 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Replace PanZoom control with Zoom control for small maps

In OpenLayers 2.12 the event handling of PanZoom and PanZoomBar clashes
with the result that the zoom level changes by two steps every time one
of the zoom buttons is pressed. Using the Zoom control fixes this issue.

7 years agoGo back to the normal oauth-plugin now it is fixed
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 19:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Go back to the normal oauth-plugin now it is fixed

7 years agoUpdate offset for marker icon to accurately position it
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:02:18 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Update offset for marker icon to accurately position it

7 years agoRemove obsolete maxExtent from marker layer
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 18:49:27 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Remove obsolete maxExtent from marker layer

7 years agoPresent links at the bottom of data browser pages in a consistent way
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 13:31:47 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Present links at the bottom of data browser pages in a consistent way

7 years agoDon't show coordinates for deleted nodes
Andy Allan [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 13:07:50 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Don't show coordinates for deleted nodes

7 years agoRequire ruby-openid 2.2.0 or later for ruby 1.9 support
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 19:40:04 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Require ruby-openid 2.2.0 or later for ruby 1.9 support

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-415-g05324af build
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 19:32:31 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-415-g05324af build

7 years agoAdd link to Contributors page on wiki from the main OSM copyright page.
Robert Whittaker [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 12:51:33 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Add link to Contributors page on wiki from the main OSM copyright page.

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-413-gca0fe9b build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 18:08:51 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-413-gca0fe9b build

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-410-g6fec11f build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-410-g6fec11f build

7 years agoUpdate to version 5.0.8 of composite_primary_keys
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 07:50:33 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Update to version 5.0.8 of composite_primary_keys

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 18:34:38 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoUpdate Polatch 2 to 2.3-407-g55bf495 build
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 18:33:51 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Update Polatch 2 to 2.3-407-g55bf495 build

7 years agoDon't try and store a user record in the session
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 18:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Don't try and store a user record in the session

A user record that has come from the database can't be stored in
the session as it contains singletons that can't be serialised.

7 years agoReplace use of Event with jQuery methods
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 13:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Replace use of Event with jQuery methods

Versions of OpenLayers before 2.12 provided a global Event object
but this has now been removed, so use jQuery methods instead.

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 11:11:02 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:48:04 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoLocale maintenance:
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:33:37 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
Locale maintenance:
* Rename be-TARASK to be-Tarask
* Rename sr-EC to sr
* Rename sr-EL to sr-Latn
* Update README file in locales/
* Update languages.yml

7 years agoReport the feature limit correctly in the data browser
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 17:28:34 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Report the feature limit correctly in the data browser

7 years agoMake switching data browser to current map view work
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 17:25:24 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Make switching data browser to current map view work

7 years agoReplace use of Layer.GML with Layer.Vector
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 10:32:03 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Replace use of Layer.GML with Layer.Vector