rails.git
7 years agoEliminate interpolation in browse map JS
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 21:01:13 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
Eliminate interpolation in browse map JS

7 years agoClean up search JS
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 17:01:29 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
Clean up search JS

Move it to index.js/edit.js and eliminate the global doSearch
function. Not enough code is shared to justify it.

7 years agoMove edit JS to page-specific script file
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:23:32 +0000 (09:23 -0700)]
Move edit JS to page-specific script file

7 years agoInline key partial used only on index
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 21:25:33 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Inline key partial used only on index

7 years agoRequire index-only JS in index.js
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 21:19:48 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Require index-only JS in index.js

7 years agoEliminate interpolation in edit JS
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:20:05 +0000 (09:20 -0700)]
Eliminate interpolation in edit JS

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-468-ge4a2053 build
Tom Hughes [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 17:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-468-ge4a2053 build

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 17:30:14 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoExtract home_link partial
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:10:09 +0000 (09:10 -0700)]
Extract home_link partial

7 years agoWrap index JS in a single $(document).ready()
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:51:00 +0000 (08:51 -0700)]
Wrap index JS in a single $(document).ready()

7 years agoMove index JS to page-specific script file
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:38:59 +0000 (08:38 -0700)]
Move index JS to page-specific script file

7 years agoEliminate interpolation in index JS
John Firebaugh [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:17:36 +0000 (08:17 -0700)]
Eliminate interpolation in index JS

7 years agoUpdate database schema
Tom Hughes [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Update database schema

7 years agoUse the jQuery data() function to access HTML 5 data attributes
John Firebaugh [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 23:21:01 +0000 (16:21 -0700)]
Use the jQuery data() function to access HTML 5 data attributes

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 18:49:53 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-465-g19866a9 build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 18:00:08 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-465-g19866a9 build

7 years agoDon't report the PD flag in the user API call
Tom Hughes [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 17:43:30 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Don't report the PD flag in the user API call

7 years agoAdd some extra information to user API responses
Tom Hughes [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 18:27:13 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Add some extra information to user API responses

7 years agoAdd a /api/0.6/user/NNNN call to the API
Tom Hughes [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 17:59:49 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Add a /api/0.6/user/NNNN call to the API

7 years agoUpdate logo on missing tile image
Tom Hughes [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 23:37:24 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Update logo on missing tile image

7 years agoDon't expose lat/lon of private traces
John Firebaugh [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 22:20:15 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
Don't expose lat/lon of private traces

7 years agoSupport the same edit params for Potlatch 1 and 2
John Firebaugh [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 22:16:56 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Support the same edit params for Potlatch 1 and 2

Trac ticket 4587

7 years agoAdded a test for trac ticket 4471, and fixed the issue.
Matt Amos [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 23:45:53 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Added a test for trac ticket 4471, and fixed the issue.

7 years agoMove the administrator details further down the user page
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:25:53 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Move the administrator details further down the user page

7 years agomoderate refactoring of the user page
Tom MacWright [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 15:46:26 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
moderate refactoring of the user page

7 years agoSuppress any border on the logo
Tom Hughes [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 11:12:45 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Suppress any border on the logo

7 years agoRemove unused namefinder support from the geocoder backend
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 10:54:11 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Remove unused namefinder support from the geocoder backend

7 years agoMove param-based map configuration to client
John Firebaugh [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 00:01:39 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Move param-based map configuration to client

This prepares us for hash-based permalinks (#81) and removes
the duplication between index.html.erb and SiteController#edit.

7 years agoUse jquery.cookie
John Firebaugh [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 00:00:03 +0000 (17:00 -0700)]
Use jquery.cookie

7 years agoExtract layer configuration to map.js
John Firebaugh [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:00:55 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
Extract layer configuration to map.js

7 years agoAdd a banner for SOTM US
Martijn van Exel [Sat, 15 Sep 2012 02:29:48 +0000 (20:29 -0600)]
Add a banner for SOTM US

7 years agoFix interpolation errors
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 14:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Fix interpolation errors

7 years agoUpdate database schema
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 14:54:37 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Update database schema

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 02:35:34 +0000 (02:35 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoRemove the "We are changing the license" flash on the login page
Gnonthgol [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 11:49:55 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Remove the "We are changing the license" flash on the login page

7 years agoPotlatch 2 imagery update
Tom Hughes [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 09:51:51 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 imagery update

7 years agoFix interpolation issues in attribution text
Tom Hughes [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 08:56:26 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Fix interpolation issues in attribution text

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-455-g0b5f2c0 build
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:25:14 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-455-g0b5f2c0 build

7 years agoUse the HTML5 doctype and specify the character set explicitly
Grant Slater [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 11:44:25 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Use the HTML5 doctype and specify the character set explicitly

7 years agoFix incorrect heading in copyright page
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:02:39 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fix incorrect heading in copyright page

7 years agoUpdate attribution on embedded maps
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 09:02:01 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Update attribution on embedded maps

7 years agoImprove attribution/license details on printouts
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 08:25:07 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Improve attribution/license details on printouts

7 years agoRemove some unused i18n resources
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 08:15:01 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Remove some unused i18n resources

7 years agoUpdate some license references to refer to ODbL
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 08:14:29 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Update some license references to refer to ODbL

7 years agoSwitch from CC BY-SA 2.0 to ODbL 1.0
Grant Slater [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 06:23:38 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Switch from CC BY-SA 2.0 to ODbL 1.0

Change of OSM license for after 12 September 2012 07:00 UTC.

7 years agoNew /copyright page for ODbL
Richard Fairhurst [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:12:42 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
New /copyright page for ODbL

7 years agoAdd CC BY-SA 2.0 copyright/attribution/license attributes to <osm>
Grant Slater [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 16:58:23 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Add CC BY-SA 2.0 copyright/attribution/license attributes to <osm>

7 years agoPotlatch 2 imagery update
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 18:07:30 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 imagery update

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 18:07:10 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoFix incorrect interpolation variables
Tom Hughes [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:19:38 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Fix incorrect interpolation variables

7 years agoRemove SOTM advert
Tom Hughes [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 13:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Remove SOTM advert

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoMove resize JS to application bundle
John Firebaugh [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 23:35:35 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
Move resize JS to application bundle

7 years agoEliminate interpolation in resize JS
John Firebaugh [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 23:22:55 +0000 (16:22 -0700)]
Eliminate interpolation in resize JS

7 years agoTrigger map.updateSize() via a custom event
John Firebaugh [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 19:40:00 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Trigger map.updateSize() via a custom event

7 years agoMake active highlighting work properly again
Tom Hughes [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:40:05 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Make active highlighting work properly again

7 years agoUse a param to trigger export rather than a separate action
John Firebaugh [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:26:44 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Use a param to trigger export rather than a separate action

In site/_resize.html.erb and site/_search.html.erb, a
params[:action] conditional is used to include code that
should only run on the index action -- but it should be run
on the export action too. Cleanest fix is to eliminate that
action entirely.

7 years agoFloat the user image right in the global diary list
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 21:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Float the user image right in the global diary list

7 years agoRemove controller_action class from the content div
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 21:01:49 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Remove controller_action class from the content div

It's duplicated by the new controller-action class on the body
element, so just use that instead.

7 years agoUse named routes in the layout
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 20:49:02 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Use named routes in the layout

7 years agoUse the jQuery data() function to access HTML 5 data attributes
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 20:29:16 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Use the jQuery data() function to access HTML 5 data attributes

7 years agoMove rich text support code into a separate file
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 19:44:24 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Move rich text support code into a separate file

7 years agoRefactor view and css code around homepage links
Tom MacWright [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 22:34:34 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Refactor view and css code around homepage links

This adds a new class to the body which we can use to do more styling
in CSS rather than erb-embedded Ruby. The only visual change is that
there's now a subtle transition for homepage links becoming active.

7 years agoMove piwik code to a static JS asset
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 22:05:07 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Move piwik code to a static JS asset

7 years agoIssue piwik goal tracking calls correctly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 20:10:23 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Issue piwik goal tracking calls correctly

7 years agoClear the openid URL when an account is deleted
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:33:01 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Clear the openid URL when an account is deleted

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 08:02:29 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.3-446-gf5ffc13 build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 08:01:38 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.3-446-gf5ffc13 build

7 years agoFix incorrect interpolation variables
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 07:54:23 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Fix incorrect interpolation variables

7 years agoTest that replying to a message marks it as read
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 07:47:51 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Test that replying to a message marks it as read

7 years agoMark a message as read when a user replies via the web
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 07:40:17 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
Mark a message as read when a user replies via the web

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 11:28:06 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoMonkey patch I18n::JS to ensure translations are in a fixed order
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 10:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Monkey patch I18n::JS to ensure translations are in a fixed order

Without this the result of converting the hash to JSON can vary
which causes different hashes for the result JS asset.

This is only an issue with ruby 1.8 as ruby 1.9 hashes behave like
the ActiveSupport::OrderedHash and enumerate in insertion order.

7 years agoSelect which key entries to show on the client
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:29:32 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Select which key entries to show on the client

Rather than requesting a new key every time the zoom or layer
changes, serve up all the entries initially with appropriate
annotations to allow the client to decide which ones to show.

7 years agoUse CSS to centre the images in the key
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:27:45 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Use CSS to centre the images in the key

7 years agoRemove unused osmarender key data
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:03:31 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Remove unused osmarender key data

7 years agoRemove unused osmarender key data
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 08:30:44 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove unused osmarender key data

7 years agoMove key JS to application bundle
John Firebaugh [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:55:39 +0000 (09:55 -0700)]
Move key JS to application bundle

7 years agoEliminate interpolation in key JS
John Firebaugh [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:52:08 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]
Eliminate interpolation in key JS

7 years agoGet rid of the sidebar's onclose global state
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 22:02:54 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Get rid of the sidebar's onclose global state

7 years agoBasic javascript cleanup
Tom MacWright [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:17:17 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
Basic javascript cleanup

Unifies some logic, cleans up style.

7 years agoMove sidebar JS to application bundle
John Firebaugh [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:20:20 +0000 (09:20 -0700)]
Move sidebar JS to application bundle

It's required on the main page so will nearly always be loaded anyway.

Enclosed in an anonymous function to avoid leaking the onclose global.

7 years agoUse custom events to resize the map on sidebar open/close
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 19:27:11 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Use custom events to resize the map on sidebar open/close

7 years agoRemove copy of Array.forEach that was committed accidentally
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 18:17:11 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Remove copy of Array.forEach that was committed accidentally

7 years agoFix maximisation of Potlatch
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 14:37:26 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Fix maximisation of Potlatch

7 years agoPrevent scrollbars showing up on the edit view
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 14:36:51 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Prevent scrollbars showing up on the edit view

7 years agoImprove handling of sidebar close link
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 13:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Improve handling of sidebar close link

7 years agoSet an explicit 0px border on the map
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 12:43:19 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Set an explicit 0px border on the map

The JS code which resizes the map relies on being able to parse
the border widths as a number, and by default IE7 seems to have
a border of "medium" which fails to parse.

7 years agoSwitch to the HTML5 DOCTYPE
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 08:01:32 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Switch to the HTML5 DOCTYPE

7 years agoUse augment.js for improved cross browser compatibility
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 11:29:47 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Use augment.js for improved cross browser compatibility

Remove the quick hack for that I added for Array.forEach and pull
in augment.js instead to add missing JS methods to older browsers.

7 years agoImplement Array.forEach for browsers which don't have it
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 08:29:51 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Implement Array.forEach for browsers which don't have it

7 years agoMove a chunk of non-markup ruby code from a view to the controller
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:39:18 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Move a chunk of non-markup ruby code from a view to the controller

7 years agoMove some javascript from the layout to application.js
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 18:47:20 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Move some javascript from the layout to application.js

7 years agoPotlatch 2 localisation updates
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 10:53:16 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Potlatch 2 localisation updates

7 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 10:01:13 +0000 (10:01 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

7 years agoUpdate the image size when we switch to the mapnik export format
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 21:54:04 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Update the image size when we switch to the mapnik export format

7 years agoUse start.html.erb views instead of _sidebar.html.erb partials
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 20:18:07 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Use start.html.erb views instead of _sidebar.html.erb partials

7 years agoAvoid polluting the global scope
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 23:36:05 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Avoid polluting the global scope

Only startBrowse and startExport need to be exposed;
everything else can be scoped inside those functions.

7 years agoUse a standard application.js bundle
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:41:18 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
Use a standard application.js bundle

Include map.js and menu.js in the bundle.

7 years agoRemove unused helper
John Firebaugh [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:31:52 +0000 (19:31 -0700)]
Remove unused helper